We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things never change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I've stayed in this hotel more than 10 times, and even though staff has changed over the years, service is always very good and friendly. Many restaurants nearby, as well as Flatirons mall. Spacious rooms and a good bed. What could be better? A/C is a bit loud.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stay was ok. Nothing special. Just convenient and clean. The location is decent, but not close to the downtown. If you need to stay in this corner and don't want to go all of the way into Boulder, this place is fine.

Room Tip: Definitely get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We are very impressed by the environment and staff at the Residence Inn. Our room is a suite with kitchenette, couch, large flat screen tv and complimentary microwave popcorn as is Residence Inn's trademark. Our Wed.and Thursday evening social meal was also complimentary. Last night we had tacos and tonight a ham/turkey/veggie salad plus cream of broccoli soup--both topped off with Residence Inn's trademark fresh from the oven chocolate chip cookies. We were told by front desk representative, This hotel is well-maintained and very clean. Hotel representatives went out of their way to be sure everything was going smoothly for us. One rep, Jeremy, made a point of stopping to talk to us about our experience here. Very friendly!!!
We were originally going to stay here one night, but extended our visit two additional nights rather than move to another Marriott property in an area city.

Room Tip: Our room was facing West--back side. It was very quiet. You can see the foothills from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Maybe first impressions are unfair, but I arrived very late, after midnight, and could not find the main entrance for the life of me. They close the shutters on the dining room/lounge, and there is just a single undistinguished entrance that, at night, doesn't look much different than any of the other entrances. Drove around the building 3x before I convinced myself I'd just have to start trying doors, which is unsettling in the middle of a frosty night. Then, though the bed is comfortable and the room sizable and well equipped, the noise made sleep almost impossible. I had to turn off the circuit breaker to silence the refrigerator, and since they use a furnace rather than a through-wall heat pump, I had to turn of the heat, too. FINALLY, fell asleep. Breakfasts were nice, and there was plenty of good, hot food and cold selections to fill my belly. The reception and cleaning staff was cheerful, which was much appreciated. This hotel was not as nice as other Residence Inn's I have used, either, but maybe the location does not warrant it. LOTS of nearby restaurants to choose from. Would I come back here? Perhaps, but I'd check out the alternatives before deciding. I am a bit of a road warrior, and need my sleep, and there's really no excuse for the main entrance to be so nondescript.

Room Tip: Well, to FIND the Main Entrance, drive all the way past the hotel to the last entrance into the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My wife and I are terrible travelers and pretty much demand a quiet room with a full kitchen when we travel. Our experiences at Residence Inns have always been good and this one was one of the best. Our room was very, very quiet. The kitchen was fully functional. The staff was fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable.

I ate from the breakfast buffet (included in the room charge) and it was very good. It was extremely busy and the first morning some of the food items were not available when I got there. But I was very impressed by how staff from other parts of the property pitched in to get the food replenished.

Two small negatives: 1. The place is showing some signs of wear and tear and could stand to be refurbished. 2. There were no sidewalks between the back parking lot and the outside door to the wing where our room was located. The rolling suitcase struggled to get through the dirt.

Room Tip: Lots of family style restaurants close by and the best Target I have ever seen was about a mile away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you so much for the tremendous feedback. We always love to hear about what we can do to improve, but we also genuinely appreciate the compliments as well. Your feedback has been taken to heart and shared with the entire staff here, and we are going to continue to work our hardest to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder/Louisville, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Tyler Watt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Rooms were up to the standards of a Marriott Residence property. 2.5 star lodging. But what makes the place great is the friendly staff. They are alway very nice, even though I am only an occasional visitor.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank OnePassPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff service. Having top-notch service is something we pride ourselves on, and we are glad that you find our service to be up to your standards.. Thank you for the great feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Tyler Watt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was absolutely fabulous. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The sleeper softer was very comfortable. We could not ask for a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
6.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder Louisville

Address: 845 Coal Creek Cir, Louisville, CO 80027-9750
Region: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Boulder Louisville is ideally located just off Highway 36, and features apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than standard Louisville hotel rooms. This extended stay hotel has a prime location, just ten minutes from Boulder, and offers easy access to the area's top destinations including Colorado University, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Flatiron Crossing Mall. Business travelers appreciate the quick commute to the offices of IBM, Lockheed Martin, and Oracle, as well as the 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. The extended stay guest rooms feature separate living and sleeping areas, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized appliances. Start your day off right with a complimentary breakfast buffet, or unwind with friends and family at the evening weekday social hour. Take a relaxing swim after a long day on the road in the indoor pool, or get in a workout at the fitness center and Outdoor SportCourt. The newly-renovated Residence Inn Boulder Louisville is perfect for extended stays or weekend getaways, and offers the comfort and convenience to make it one of the top Louisville, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing