We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best off the beaten track”
Review of Old Louisville Inn - CLOSED

Old Louisville Inn
Cuisines: American, Irish, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
BOX ELDER
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best off the beaten track”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

On our way to Boulder we side tracked to the little known Old Louisville Inn on the recommendation of a friend. And...we were not disappointed. This Pub/Restaurant has an interesting and varied menu; as it was lunchtime the four of us opted for a selection of Tapas.
I declared the Tapas the best I have had since San Sebastian , Spain 5 years ago.
Check out the interesting history of the Old Louisville.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with a creative menu complete with awesome gluten free options!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A friend and I wanted a quiet place to meet for dinner and to work on a business project. We were so happy with OLI! We sat outside under one of the umbrella tables and it couldn't have been more perfect. My friend is gluten intolerant and was elated to see all of the gluten free selections on the already awesome menu! Our waitress shared with us that the chef was diabetic and also had a gluten allergy so he creates dishes that he would enjoy. We had several of the GF tapas items and were very happy with everything we ordered. The OLI team was friendly, attentive and very helpful with our menu questions. We will definitely be returning for lunch and dinner in the future! Thanks OLI!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

When visiting or staying in Louisville, the OLI is a great place to visit for lunch or dinner. The bar has charm, the history of the building is fun to hear about, and the sweet potato fries are fantastic. Everything is consistently good, and service is acceptable. Good place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VRodKaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed tapas here during the Louisville LouisPalooza. Very friendly staff, Awesome atmosphere. Bottomless (I guess) iced tea, The hot apps we had (duck taquitos and beef empanadas) were excellent.

Con:
Would have liked more fish in the cold apps (Ahi nachos and Mahi ceviche)
We'll be back thought because it's a very interesting menu and they have black and tan.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville FL
1 review
“Great Afternoon Stop to Recharge!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We're here visiting our daughter, husband and their new twins. Decided to sneak out between diapers and feeding to catch lunch. The OLI was a perfect spot. Louisville is coming on strong and we sat outside on a perfect afternoon. Our waitress was great and we enjoyed the mahi and chips. Don't forget the "Sir Perry Cider" by Matthew Clark which they have on tap-soo refreshing!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurelOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Louisville Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing