We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but if non-smoking room matters....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but if non-smoking room matters....”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent last night at the Louisville La Quinta. The lobby is bright and clean, and is also the area where breakfast is available as part of the room cost. Breakfast includes make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit and coffee. The room we have has two doubles, a table, a nice TV and seems reasonably clean. The pool area is an inside courtyard with a hot tub - haven't been in yet. The price is quite reasonable, especially with AAA. My only complaint (and for me it is a big one) is that the room STINKS of cigarette smoke. We'd booked a no-smoking, or so I thought. I spoke with the fellow at the desk this morning and complained about this, and he said that the no-smoking is a preference they try to honor, but it is not required. He said the hotel was full. Frankly, if I'd known that when booking I might have tried another place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    125
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
178
85
38
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good location, reasonably quiet and clean. While I didn't initially have the refrigerator I requested the front desk clerk was very helpful and got me one quickly. Unfortunately, the unit was extremely loud, so I went to nearby pharmacy and purchased earplugs, which solved the problem. It was a very hot couple of days that I was there, and air conditioning worked beautifully, albeit water was dripping into carpet and the whole carpet area around the unit was damp. Included full breakfast, used fitness center and overall was pleased with stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bldrgal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My mom and I stayed at this property on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was a great stay. The hotel looks brand new but is several years old (I asked). Nice pool area, and a very nice breakfast selection. Very quiet, and rooms are spacious. It was an excellent value too (AAA rate was $73.80). If you are looking for a hotel in the area, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

It's extremely well-managed. I saw several situations that would have thrown high-end property managers for a loop managed perfectly by Steve, with a smile. Very clean property, laid out in an interesting way rather than the big-box layout. Contributed to the quietness and privacy of this property. Lots of restaurant options nearby (though I'd choose a different restaurant than the Santa Fe southwestern restaurant I chose...pls see my review). There were options of every price level nearby at which to dine, and supermarkets (Albertsons) for those of us that like to buy food from the grocery instead of eating out each night. I love the location and highly recommend it. NICER THAN YOUR STANDARD LAQUINTA. The only thing I did not like was that there were kids running around unattended, which annoyed many guests, but this is a parenting issue not a hotel issue. I'm not a grouch, I just have a job and to get up for, and am not on vacation like many ppl who patronize these properties in the summer. FYI, THEY HAVE ROOM SERVICE.

Room Tip: I'm glad I had a second floor room, it seemed quieter than the first floor on which kids were ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChessyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Well-managed hotel with all the facilities needed at a reasonable price. Particularly friendly and helpful staff. Adjacent to shops - Kohls, Andersons food and Dominos pizza - far from a Mall but peaceful, There's a well organised Butterfly Centre to visit nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dave99million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Really nice hotel for the money. Not super luxurious but nice. The pool was great, it even had a hot tub. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank EscapeRoomPuertoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The La Quinta in Louisville is very nicely located also for visiting Boulder and driving to Estes Park etc. is also possible in reasonable time.
There are a few good restaurants at walking distance if you do not want to drive around for dinner.
It looks as Standard La Quinta with rooms nice, clean and comfortable as the structure is quite recent (or at least recently refurbished). Quite satisfactory for a business trip in fall/winter.
The people at the reception desk were always very kind and collaborative.
Breakfast was fine but the variety was quite reduced during working days (despite of the LQ advertising promising the Additional Breakfast Items all the week).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember04282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Address: 902 W Dillon Rd, Louisville, CO 80027-9448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Louisville/Boulder Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing