We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
173
132
55
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
132
55
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast cookies eggs great staff exercise room fresh fruit great breakfast little things easy access night stay indoor pool great place to stay restaurants and shopping room was clean and comfortable front desk staff other hotels minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Finding an affordable hotel that offers good value can be tricky. This one is less than 15 minutes from Pearl St Mall. The TV was big. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast offered unexpected variety. They have a handy mini-store to satisfy a need for a quick snack. Facilities included an indoor pool with a jacuzzi that had appropriately strong jets. My sister-in-law liked the workout room. The have ample parking.

Room Tip: Get on the third floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bigguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I’m a regular visitor in this hotel, and based on my observations the price level has gone up significantly in the past view years while the hotel and it’s services have remained at the same level. It is still a good choice for a hotel in this area but competitors are catching up. Easy access from the highway 36. Staff was friendly as always. Breakfast was pretty good, some renewal would be welcomed though. Gym is smallish but serves the purpose.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear beachstone2c,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Parking ringed the perimeter of the Hampton Inn. The entrance was at its side.

Check-in went smoothly. We were able to get into our room before official check-in time and we appreciated that as we were to meet our friends at 4:30 PM.

The lobby was nicely decorated and spacious. There is 24 hour coffee and hot water (though the water wasn't hot). There were also a couple of pitchers of cold water, fruit bowl and newspapers sitting at the long breakfast table. Freshly baked cookies were available as we checked in. There was a snack, sundries corner next to reception.

The elevator was hot and should be better maintained (the floor was dirty and stayed dirty).

We were expecting the room to be like the lobby- contemporary and modern looking, so we were disappointed in its decor. It was remodeled but felt dated - the ceiling was popcorn coated (probably from when the hotel was first built, maybe for sound proofing).

The room contained a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, internet, coffee machine. We appreciated a device that few hotels have: an electrical outlet/USB box on the nightstand.

We found sticky spots on the desk chair in the room and a bobby pin on the carpet.

The bathroom had been remodeled, too, but the tub surround seem dated already. The floor area next to the sink needed to be thoroughly cleaned. The sink was slow to drain.

The bed was comfy with four pillows, but the air conditioner was noisy even in low fan. We couldn't quite get the room temperature right.

Breakfast offerings were items similar to other hotels in this class: waffle machine for fresh waffles, bagels, English muffin, bread for toast, mini muffins, hot oatmeal, bacon, cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, French toast sticks, cereal, canned peaches, fresh fruit (apples and a few very ripe bananas), yogurt, juices, coffee, hot water.

Check-out went smoothly.

It was an okay stay but this hotel could do some things better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear J A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we're very sorry for the condition of your room. We have addressed your comments with our team, as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I typically stay here when in town. Great location, very friendly staff. Best breakfast (sausage, eggs, etc). They even made sure my car didn't get buried in snow when we arrived late. Also very efficient checking in and out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank midzor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I always try to stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling and I have rarely been disappointed. This hotel is a glaring exception. The front desk staff were welcoming and efficient, but that's where it ended: The furnishings in the room were terribly beat up and run down and the walls were stained by who knows what. It looked gross. In addition, the housekeeping staff were still on the floor when I arrived and they were playing loud music, laughing and yelling down the hallway to each other. It was clearly evident that this hotel was not up to Hampton Inn standards. I exercised my rights under Hampton's 100% satisfaction guarantee and left. I drove on to Denver and stayed in another Hampton that was far, far superior.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Shawn M

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews