We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and centrally located”
Review of Riverview RV Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview RV Park
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Every campground has its quirks, but here the good outweigh the bad. My husband and I stayed two nights on the river in a tent. It was wonderful! Our dog enjoyed the river almost as much as we did! Yes, the shower heads are short, but the bathrooms are clean and roomy. The RVs looked a bit cramped in areas, so I am glad we had a tent site. Its also close to just about everything in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The first RV spot we were put in (#56) was terrible. We had two campers adjoining us on the passenger side, one of which shared our miniscule green space, a camper behind us and one on the drivers side. The office asked (as many places do) the year model of our rig but once we looked around we could not figure out why as there was everything here from 20+ year old permanent trailers to tents to newer RV models.

We went back to the office and told the very nice young woman at the desk that if they could not move us to a better site the next day we would be leaving. She was extremely accommodating and graciously moved us the next day to a site on the river with a small wooden deck, table and chairs. The river sites were nice, but very tightly packed and spendy. Plus, despite being near a Verizon repeater we were unable to get service unless we were sitting directly under said repeater and even then we never got 3G. No free WiFi.

The main bathroom was okay, the south one was a hodge podge mix of "styles", looking much like a cabin that was converted with an obviously cheap plastic shower stall. The water hit my husband about mid-chest (he is 5'11") and he quickly ran out of hot water.

We probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We camped in one of the cabins along with relatives who stayed in their 5th wheel trailer. The campground is average although a bit on the dusty side (dirt roads and unpaved rv sites). The cabin was pricey at $80 per night. It was outfitted with a flushing toilet and a sink. The cabin had a loft with ladder and a lip of approximately 8" high. It scared me to allow my three small children up there. The two twin sets of bunks left much to be desired. There was absolutely no railing to keep the kids in the beds. My 3 year old and I slept on the bottom bunk. My husband and my two other children (ages 7 & 8) slept in the loft. It was SMOKEY! I'm a tent camper, so I'm used to campfires and smoke. The odor was so strong it was as if someone lit a fire inside the cabin with the windows and doors shut. My only other complaint is the every time someone rolled over we heard every creak and crack. It was decent for being a bare bones cabin, but way over priced in my opinion. It's probably closer to a $30 per night value. If visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park, I might try the KOA in Estes park. In a quick drive by it looked much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImaMomof3California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location. We rented the deluxe cabin. It was directly on the river. Tiny accommodations, but clean, cool at night, and comfortable. Grill, firepit and nice deck right next to the river. Not the Ritz, but it made for great family time in the outdoors. Very quiet campground even though it was full. No problems at all with the front desk even when I changed our reservation. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelelovesvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Besides being an unimproved mud hole, the owners are about the most incompetent I have dealt with. This is twice now that our reservations did not exist when we arrived. Last time they swore they gave the site to someone that had my name. This time the "trainee" made an error, and after confirming twice in advance - we were left homeless with a birthday grandson and out of town great grandparents. The offered some spread apart sites at a "discounted" rate for 1 night, with no guarantee an more nights were available. I guess if they offered free return trips I wouldn't have gone anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank redwood_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We had a premium spot which had a great deck overlooking the Big Thompson. There were 4 chairs and a table, great trees, clean restrooms. No cell service at all. the only real negative was the cotton woods were "shedding" and parts of the day seemed like it was snowing. But cant blame the park on that one. We enjoyed a wonderful all you can eat breakfast on Saturday morning sponsored by the local Kiwanis. Great place to come back to after spending all day in the Rocky Mtn Natl Park

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have never had to write a negative review before, but I would be very careful when staying here because, as the previous reviewer said, the staff does not care. We made a reservation in February, 2013 for this upcoming weekend of April 20-22, 2013. This morning (April 18), staff from the campground called and said they were not prepared due to heavy snow. The trick is that they didn't say they were cancelling our reservation so when we discovered that we had no other weekends we could stay there and needed to cancel our reservation, they kept $25.00 of our prepaid $105 and change for the two nights. When my husband questioned this, they then claimed they could put us in another spot, but the campground is not ready?? Why would we want to stay in those conditions?? THEY contacted us and could not deliver the spot we had reserved. Don't feel too bad for us, though. We will get our credit card to recover the $25.00 , but I believe this story shows what kind of people are running this campground. Read the other reviews and look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank kem0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
10.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Loveland
WoodSpring Suites Loveland
#11 of 14 in Loveland
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Loveland
Rodeway Inn - Loveland
#13 of 14 in Loveland
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview RV Park

Address: 2444 River Rim Rd, Loveland, CO 80537-9498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Loveland
Price Range: £14 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Riverview RV Park 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview RV Park and Campground - A Cruise Inn Park is set in the rolling foothills of the Rocky Mountains along the Big Thompson River. The quiet countryside setting of our family-oriented park, with its' gorgeous surroundings and charming wood carvings, is a favorite for groups or a romantic getaway. Hidden beneath the cottonwoods at 5100 feet elevation, Riverview RV Park and Campground - A Cruise Inn Park is near the Big Thompson Canyon entrance. We are 30 minutes from the beauty of Estes Park and 20 minutes from the art, shopping and numerous activities of Loveland and Ft Collins. Cheyenne and Denver are about an hour's drive from Loveland on I-25. Riverview RV Park and Campground - A Cruise Inn Park has all the amenities and facilities you would expect including premium Wireless Internet available for a daily rate of $4.95, wooded sites with picnic table and fire ring, "Big Rig" Pull-Through Sites, Full hook-ups with cable TV, clean and modern restrooms, coin laundry, dump station, propane station and onsite convenience store, playground and park, dog park, walking trail, fishing access on the Big Thompson River, and a friendly staff. Leashed pets are welcome everywhere in the park except in the cabins and other buildings. Pet Restrictions: No Pit bulls or Rottweilers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Riverview RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing