We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good BBQ”

Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill
Ranked #1 of 242 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really Good BBQ”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of my favorite dishes is bbq. Our office met at Nordy's for lunch and it was an excellent experience. The lunch buffet had coleslaw, potato salad, baked beans, grilled beef, brisket and other good bbq sides. The chef was at the end of the buffet slicing beef, brisket, etc. We ate at in the large family room to the back and it was comfortable ,spacious and had a scenic view.Good food, good staff, good times. This restaurant is so much better than other bbq places.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    145
    41
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best of BBQ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've eaten here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Great BBQ at reasonable prices. Great service. Just a great place to go if you like BBQ. Oh yes, Family Friendly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having been to all or most restaurants in the region, I can honestly say this is by far the best. The quality of food is spectacular. Outstanding management. Excellent Happy Hour deals. Friendly staff. And as someone who knows something about BBQ....Nordy's is without question the best. I offer only my highest endorsement ... Management - Staff - Service - Food Quality...all interconnected, and all excellent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Got take out.
Some of the worst bbq ever.
Brisket dry and tasteless.
Potatoes dry and flavorless as well

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t80538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've eaten here for the lunch buffet as well as dinner. It was great on every experience. The service was excellent and the waitress was more than happy to explain all their sauces. We will definitely be going back! I do agree they need more parking as this area is blowing up with development and traffic is rapidly increasing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopsAMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing