We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Meals I have Had.”

4th Street Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
4th Street Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 240 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cleveland
Description: This 1930's-style restaurant balances a sophisticated and intimate dining experience with a casual and friendly atmosphere. Specializing in seafood and steak, the Chop House serves a traditional upscale menu and features weekly specials. The restaurant boasts an extensive wine and martini list, including our popular Moscow Mule, as well as local vodkas, whiskeys and liqueurs. The Loveland Reporter-Herald voted our martini list to be the best in town and we invite you to give it a test. The Chop House is a gem found nestled among the brick buildings lining Historic Downtown Loveland. Reservations are always encouraged, especially for large parties. The Chop House's Roosevelt Room is perfect for hosting private events, such as seminars and business meetings or holiday parties and rehearsal dinners. Unique menu selections are provided specifically for Roosevelt Room guests to ensure their night is exceptional. The Chop House is the perfect place to celebrate with family and loved ones.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals I have Had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The 4th Street chop House was selected for a Very Special Occasion and the entire restaurant lived up to it's relputation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianQuinby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    48
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milliken, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My favorite place for dinner on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

4th Street Chophouse should be the number one restaurant in Loveland! I cannot speak enough about the most delicious Blue Cheese Encrusted Filet I have ever had in my life!!! This is the place to take that someone special for something special. We don't get to eat here often but when asked where I want to go, my number one answer is 4th Street Chophouse!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigislandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother if you don't have a reservation...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a rare, last minute date night. 5:15pm on a Friday night. The place was empty with exception of about 3 tables. Hostess asked if we had a reservation. When we said no, she stated that everything was reserved, but open seating was at the bar. On most days, I would argue that sometimes the best service can be at the bar, but seeing the place empty was a little surprised at the statement. Hubby and I decided to spend our money @ The Next Door which was crowded, and yet had no wait. We finished our meal and walked by about an hour later to see the Chop House still empty ...so much for reservations.

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Decent food, but misleading website”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I had Easter dinner at the 4th Street Chop House. It was Sunday, so we looked forward to the Sunday Wine special--when one orders two entrees, one is supposed to receive a free bottle of wine. When we arrived, we were told that the Wine special was never available on holidays. Nothing about this exclusion is present on the website. We next ordered salads, which, according to the website are priced at $3.95 when ordered with an entree. The waitperson knew nothing about this and we ended up having to order salad at the regular price. The food itself was average for the price. We ordered lamb to be cooked medium rare; it came back medium, with little if any pink in the middle. In contrast, the mushroom risotto was quite good. In sum, the dinner was not what we were led to expect, based on the website and the past reputation of the Chop House.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLPSJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing dinner.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful restaurant but the food is not good. I had chicken that was very dry and the rest of the meal was boring. Very pricey and not inspiring food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4th Street Chop House also viewed

 

Been to 4th Street Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing