We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect pricey”

4th Street Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
4th Street Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cleveland
Description: This 1930's-style restaurant balances a sophisticated and intimate dining experience with a casual and friendly atmosphere. Specializing in seafood and steak, the Chop House serves a traditional upscale menu and features weekly specials. The restaurant boasts an extensive wine and martini list, including our popular Moscow Mule, as well as local vodkas, whiskeys and liqueurs. The Loveland Reporter-Herald voted our martini list to be the best in town and we invite you to give it a test. The Chop House is a gem found nestled among the brick buildings lining Historic Downtown Loveland. Reservations are always encouraged, especially for large parties. The Chop House's Roosevelt Room is perfect for hosting private events, such as seminars and business meetings or holiday parties and rehearsal dinners. Unique menu selections are provided specifically for Roosevelt Room guests to ensure their night is exceptional. The Chop House is the perfect place to celebrate with family and loved ones.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expect pricey”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was excited to try the Chop House, but ended up disappointed. While the food was good, it was incredibly expensive, and the wait person was very snooty. When we selected a lower priced bottle of wine than the one they suggested they instantly changed their demeanor, and didn't have any interest in us. That in itself soured our experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    48
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aniversary dinner”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great food, service, a free bottle of wine on Sunday evenings and a welcoming staff. We celebrated our wedding aniversary and the staff made a big deal of it being a special occasion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichardnSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals I have Had.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The 4th Street chop House was selected for a Very Special Occasion and the entire restaurant lived up to it's relputation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianQuinby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliken, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My favorite place for dinner on earth!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

4th Street Chophouse should be the number one restaurant in Loveland! I cannot speak enough about the most delicious Blue Cheese Encrusted Filet I have ever had in my life!!! This is the place to take that someone special for something special. We don't get to eat here often but when asked where I want to go, my number one answer is 4th Street Chophouse!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigislandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother if you don't have a reservation...”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a rare, last minute date night. 5:15pm on a Friday night. The place was empty with exception of about 3 tables. Hostess asked if we had a reservation. When we said no, she stated that everything was reserved, but open seating was at the bar. On most days, I would argue that sometimes the best service can be at the bar, but seeing the place empty was a little surprised at the statement. Hubby and I decided to spend our money @ The Next Door which was crowded, and yet had no wait. We finished our meal and walked by about an hour later to see the Chop House still empty ...so much for reservations.

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4th Street Chop House also viewed

 

Been to 4th Street Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing