We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Recommendation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mexican Inn

Mexican Inn
Ranked #41 of 238 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Recommendation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were encouraged to try Mexican Inn while we were in the Loveland area, so we gave it a try.
The chips and salsa, which were immediately served were great, especially the salsa. A little on the spicy side, but that's the way we like it. The waitress was helpful and friendly. Their enchiladas were delicious! My husband had the special with Verde sauce. He really enjoyed it. Also, the Margarita was great! The surprise? Dinner for two with tip came in under $25.00!! OMG!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GayleEK054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We have recently found the Mexican Inn, and it has quickly become our new favorite. Love the atmosphere, the staff has always been great and the green chili is the best!

Helpful?
2 Thank Strongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremmling, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why do you eat out for the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Been coming here for years and years was concerned when it changed hands but still great food for the value. Love the tacoritos. Sauce is great.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still can't find a replacement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Been going here my whole life, I recently moved to Phoenix and as odd as it is I still can't find a decent replacement. Fast service, AMAZING salsa, and what I miss most; a beef and bean tacorito smothered with the irreplaceable green chili! A must Visit for me EVERY time I return home.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pork green chili hands down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I really could not believe the bad reviews I read about Mexican Inn because I have never had a bad meal there. Yes, the "ambiance" may be lacking, but this is that "hole in the wall" local joint that should not be overlooked. Try the chile rellenos with the pork green chili if you like a little heat to your Mexican food. I have also recently enjoyed the grilled, shredded beef tacos.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanellen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mexican Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing