We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Canton Palace

Canton Palace
Ranked #60 of 246 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This food was great. Our family each had a different item off the menu and each was awesome. we loved the sauces and the servers were very attentive. I would differently eat here again some of the best Chinese food we have had in a long time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time was impressive, second not as good as the first.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We tried this restaurant late one night in June and service was great and food was fresh. We tried it again about three weeks later durning regular hours and the food was kind of dry and average. Still not bad but it would have been nice to have the fresh made food again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TamGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The new owners have cleaned up the place, but the food still needs improvement.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A glance at the health inspection reports show that the new clean at the Canton Palace includes the kitchen, now if they can just improve the food this place could be the great place it once was.

Our late lunch, just after the lunch crowd, was Huge!
Unfortunately is wasn't good. The new owners appear to have taken a page from Micky D and wants to pre-make most of the meal ahead of time, so they can put the meal together from a steam table.
This is a sit down place; why are they trying to compete with fast food?
Cook it Fresh PLEASE!!

The new owners use the same chicken pieces for most of their chicken dishes, just adding different sauces for the different dishes. The chicken used for our lunch had clearly been on the steam table too long as it was tough and had that old slightly off taste. Although it had been cooked in clean fresh grease it had just been kept warm for too long.

The other problem is the choice of ingredients, they use the worst rice in town!
A great Oriental Restaurant should have great rice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenn_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as good since sold to new owners”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was, by far, the best Asian place in Northern Co. However, since the new owners have taken over, the quality has markedly decreased. They have failed to provide good food on two dining out. However, atmosphere remains lovely. I really miss the former owners and their quality food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We have eaten in the restaurant and had it derived. Both were great. Delivery was fast and super fresh. Only complaint... No sushi. Steamed pot stickers & fried won tons are amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZJory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canton Palace also viewed

 

Been to Canton Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing