We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre Mexican”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Padres Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Padres Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mediocre Mexican”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have given this place a chance three times (I have lived in Loveland for 13 years) and it never fails to underwhelm. Their queso dip is basically soupy green chili with a little cheese. The burritos are mediocre, the fajitas so-so. Basically the food is average.
Do not waste your money-you can whip up better Mexican fare at home for a fraction of the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank techblukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just horrible, No Thanks.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Authentic right out of the can place. Cold and nasty, I ordered the beef, beef and beef combo. There could not have been more than two tablespoons of low grade ground beef on the plate. $60 for four plates. We got less than $5 worth of food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SK000123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Rice was bland. Enchalada sauce tasted like plain old tomato sauce. We were very disssppointed. Expected tastier food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grammywebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
201 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Checked out this place since I had a coupon and like Mexican food! It was quiet for a Saturday evening, but we enjoyed a nice dinner as a family. Food was good, service was quick and polite.Will return!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rokeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Padres update 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

They just keeps getting better!! Forget adelitas when in Loveland. The people at Padres know how to welcome and treat customers. Try the house Margartitas and the Burrito specials. Clean, family friendly, neat, great food and very reasonable prices.
Try it you'll like it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallytennis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padres Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing