We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pueblito Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Pueblito Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 238 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not really good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Horrible green chile, salsa ok, horrible guacamole, enjoyed sombrero's. In all fairness they took off the burrito & tried to make the guacamole better for us. Sorry won't return......

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
loveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm sorry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review because we thought we would see if there is anything better on loveland. We tried another top rated one in loveland. What a mistake :( we won't be trying anywhere else in loveland now. They don't compare not just for food but everything. Even the bud light isn't as good , how can you get that wrong?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Great prices and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was our first time, and we were pleased with the variety of food and the prices. We were also pleased with the quality of the food. Great chips, and excellent salsa. Very friendly service. We will be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Izz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Local Mexican Food Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I consistently enjoy the food at this place. The complimentary salsa is sweet yet has just enough bite, it's wonderful. We assume they make their own chips as they taste fresh and many times are warm. They offer a nice variety in their menu. We have tried many dishes and find that each one is full of unique flavors. Their sauces seem to be made from scratch, which we love the most. They use fresh Mexican queso, yum. We do not feel we have had to ever wait too long for our food. The service is professional though NOT friendly at all. The long term staff is polite, but not once have they acknowledged us (we are frequent customers), or have they made us feel welcome. It is a clean and simple atmosphere. The prices are very fair.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrigueep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
310 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 711 helpful votes
“El Pueblito has pretty good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

A friend and I dropped in for a late lunch one day at El Pueblito. This restaurant is located in a small shopping center on Eisenhower that is anchored by Albertsons. The location is pretty poor in that the parking is very limited and you have to fight the grocery crowd and the Wendy's take out line, but anyway, it is where it is and that is not going to change.

The food here is quite good as we had chicken, burritos, tacos and the beans and rice. The quantities were more than adequate and the food was hot and delicious. The menu in this place is also quite extensive and although we didn't order drinks, the word is that their margaritas are outstanding and can be ordered by the pitcher.

The service? I don't know what it was, but I got the impression that the greeter and the server were almost annoyed to see us there. Nothing was really wrong with the timing of the service and the orders were delivered correctly, but this is just not the friendliest place in the world.

All in all, however, the food was excellent and at a reasonable price, so if you don't mind fighting the shopping center parking situation, I really recommend this place. It is much, much better than the other Mexican restaurant in the same shopping center (there are 5 small eateries in this limited space area).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pueblito Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Pueblito Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing