We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the BEST Residence Inn's we have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the BEST Residence Inn's we have ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We experienced an overly friendly front desk staff upon arrival, and even got a little welcome bag with candy and water for being an Elite Rewards member. The room was very nicely updated, extremely clean and fresh, and overall a really nice room for this level of hotel.

We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub a lot. The entire pool area was very clean, towels were well stocked, and did not have the typical "hotel indoor pool feel." The temperatures in both the pool and hot tub were perfect (pool not too cold, but cool enough to be refreshing; the hot tub not too hot, but hot enough to help relax the muscles after a long day of driving in winter conditions).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn Loveland. I'm so glad you were able to have a relaxing stay and be able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Loveland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    30
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
32
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks on a work trip. All of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and happy to help in any way they could. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel was quiet and I had no trouble sleeping. The hotels location is close to all kinds of shopping and food options.

The hotel offers breakfast each morning, which includes a nice variety: bagels, yogurts/fruit, eggs/sausage, potatoes, waffles, etc. Plus M-W they offer a light dinner: usually a hamburger/hotdog or the like

There were 2 things I wish they had but didn't: 1) a humidifier (the dry CO air did a big number on me), 2) a tv guide

The workout room was pretty small and was crowded each time I went. This isn't a complaint, more of a warning to other hotel guests to plan your work out times wisely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn Loveland. We adore our long term stay guests and want you to have a home away from home. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

So, this is on a hotel farm off I-25, so my expectations were low walking in. The brand is good, so you know what you are getting, but I was very pleased with the service on top of the amenities.

Friendly staff any time I had an interaction with them. The room was what you'd expect from a Residence Inn and, if this is a longer stay, you can easily find groceries nearby.

The free breakfast was solid. Nothing amazing, but at that hour, I mainly need coffee and cereal... so mission accomplished.My company has been using some of the meeting rooms over a longer term period and they were well-equipped.

Not a bad choice if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love that you were pleased with the service and amenities you received while visiting our hotel. We are here to help you enjoy your stay away from home. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you need to be in the Loveland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Cleanliness is always my first priority when I stay away from my home. I stayed here in October for 3 nights. The front desk was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and I could recommend it to others. This hotel was very convenient to the outlet shopping and we wished we had more time in order to actually go shopping. The hotel was very convenient to my family's homes in Loveland, and right on the main freeway route in and out of town. We all met at the Cracker Barrel restaurant which is right there nearby and it has very good and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLL962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hopefully you will have time to take in some shopping during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

By far the worst Marriott property I have ever stayed at. Completely unprofessional staff; from the girl at the front desk wearing ripped jeans and her blouse unbuttoned to her belly button to the grumpy guy who ran the breakfast area. I don't know what part of this place was the worst. Could be that my room was not even cleaned for 3 out of my 4 days staying at this dump.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I apologize that your stay was not up to the standards it should have been. During our recent floods we had a few staffing problems with our employees not being able to make it to work and not being able to go home. We strive to give our best to our guests and I am very sorry that we did not deliver our best to you during this time. Please give me a call the next time you need a room in the Loveland area so that I may provide exceptional personalized service for you.
Mandy Hanscome
Guest Service Manager
970-622-7000
amanda.hanscome@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have one of our children enrolled at Colorado State University and have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The staff is awesome! The rooms are nice enough, the breakfast and light dinner and a nice treat and the location is very convenient. However, what makes this our hotel choice for the Loveland/Fort Collins area is the staff. They are always super friendly, helpful and kind. As long as the Residence Inn has staff like those currently on-board, we will continue to stay here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn in Loveland! We love our team too! Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff. We can't wait to see you when you travel to Loveland again.

Mandy Hanscome
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here to visit Rocky Mountain National Park which was about an hours drive. The hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping, as well. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet except for the air conditioning system. We had to shut it off at night in order to sleep. Housekeeping did a nice job of keeping the room clean. Breakfast was good with the usual items including a couple of hot items such as scrambled eggs which were pretty good. The drive through Big Thompson Canyon to Estes Park was very scenic and enjoyable. Tried several restaurants that were close by including PF Changs, Lone Star Steakhouse, Carinos, Biaggis, and Cracker Barrel. Lots of choices. Also visited two sculpture parks in Loveland and the museum in downtown. All very interesting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for staying at Residence Inn in Loveland, CO! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Loveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#6 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins

Property: Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins
Address: 5450 McWhinney Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538-9093 (Formerly Residence Inn Loveland)
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Loveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Loveland Hotel Loveland
Loveland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing