We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I really like this hotel for a few reasons. First of all, the staff. Particularly the front desk staff. I got there late and a wonderful lady named Heidi checked me in. She was polite and helpful. The rooms are awesome and MONROE'S! Excellent food and atmosphere. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR_General_Manager, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Your comments are so appreciated! I was so pleased to hear that your experience at the front desk was positive! We do get many compliments on our service staff, and will certainly pass this on to them. We do hear often how pleasantly surprising Monroe's is, and it is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the atmosphere. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again soon:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    81
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
106
51
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a really nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. If you're traveling with a dog it's a wonderful place to stay. They have a securely fenced area to exercise your dog and lots of grassy areas to walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR_General_Manager, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your compliments! Our "Bow Wow" Doggie Park has become quite a hit. We so enjoy offering friendly accommodations for our travelers with pets. I'm happy to hear that you were happy with your service and the facilities. Please visit us again:)

Todd McIntyre
Directo of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was there for the Spinone National so the hotel was crawling with us crazy dog people and the hotel staff and restaurant/lounge staff were very nice and patient with us. It was a great! There is a wonderful courtyard area and even an enclosed dog area where you can let your dogs off leash to stretch their legs and do their business. My room was very spacious and comfortable. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DogShowTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR_General_Manager, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Your compliments are greatly appreciated! We truly enjoyed hosting the Spinone Dog Club group, and I'm thrilled that our property worked out so well for you. We get so many compliments on our "Bow Wow" Doggie park. We look forward to serving you and your furry friends again in the future;)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a very positive experience at this Best Western. Clean room with fridge & microwave.
Fitness center was good, but pool had not opened yet, so can't tell you anything about it.
All staff members were very courteous and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR_General_Manager, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We do get quite busy during graduation, so I was happy to hear that your experience was good during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, and thank you again for your recommendation:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was happy with the service, but thought I should get a better rate being a Best Western patron. Plus it was a weekday and rooms should have been more available. Last year I had my dog with me and the hotel rate seemed about the same, so I figured it would be cheaper this time without the dog. I also like the location for the easy access on and off the freeway. When I travel at night it was nice to have the clear road signs to find your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kathrynm589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR_General_Manager, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your comments! I was happy to know that you visited us again and that your service was good. We do get many comments on are easy access for travelers on I-25. Our rates do fluctuate based on local demand and availability, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
409 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our experience at this hotel was memorable, but in the WRONG way. When we made the reservations we requested a quiet room. From all the TripAdvisor ratings we thought this would be a great place.

The motel has two sections. One has rooms that are accessed through a hallway and the other section is old, facing the interstate and the very busy highway 34. These older rooms are accessed through dirty outdoor hallways and stairwells which smell of cigarette smoke because the rooms are nonsmoking but people freely smoke on the outdoor walkways.

When we checked in we were given a dirty room in the “old” section of the motel. Okay, they made a mistake. That was fine. Haul our luggage back and wait to be assigned another.

Our next room was #222 and it also was in the old section of the motel that faced a very busy and noisy intersection. When we shut the door, we could not believe how it did very little to deaden the noise from the highways. There was a gap under the door that a mouse could have easily fit through. We called to see if we could be moved to the newer section but the motel was sold out. The noise was unbelievable and the carpeting had crackers and those nasty burs that stuck to our socks. These rooms had been used by the FEMA team that had come last fall for the flooding and were just leaving.

Kelly, at the front desk, was very nice and apologetic. Scott, the maintenance man, tried his best to offer some soundproofing with a special tape and brought us a big blanket to put at the base of the door. Still, the noise was unacceptable.

We decided we needed to find another place to stay because this room was unacceptable. We had pre-paid so that was an issue. Heather, the manager called to say that we could get a complimentary dinner in their little restaurant. We said no because we were here for a family affair. She said “No Refund” for the next two nights (we said we would stay one night). When we said we would do a TripAdvisor report she became rude and said “I’m sure you will. Have a nice day” and hung up on my husband. We were not having a nice day. We then called Orbitz, explained our issue and they were able to get a refund for the next 2 nights and we stayed at a lovely B & B for the same price.

The breakfast the next morning was very nice and I am sure the people staying in the enclosed rooms were quite satisfied.

If you book here, just MAKE SURE you get a room in the newer section. Same price but a world of difference.

Room Tip: Make sure you are booked in a room that is in the newer remodeled area, not in the open, old section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your input! I was saddened to find that your experience was not as positive as it could be. It was unfortunate that you received one of the rooms currently under renovation. When the hotel is full, it certainly makes it more difficult to make room changes, and for this I apologize. It's also unfortunate that when rooms are booked at a discounted rate through third party sites such as Orbitz, any adjustments or refunds must go through them. I was happy to hear that they were able to arrange for your alternate location following your one night here. Thank you for your compliments of the breakfast and the staff members. Should your travels bring you here again in the future, I hope that you will contact me personally to arrange your stay and ensure that you have the type of experience that the vast majority of our guests enjoy:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
970-667-7810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at this location to be near a family member who was undergoing surgery nearby. Price was fantastic! We definitely got a great deal! Rooms were nice, the free breakfast was tasty, location was convenient. All in all, an A++.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJchanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated! So happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#6 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Address: 5542 E US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Loveland
#8 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Loveland
Best Western Crossroads Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Loveland
Loveland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing