We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved me after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Saved me after a long drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I would like to preface any comment about this property, with commending the out of the box thinking of front-desk clerk last evening "Heidi" showed exceptional professionalism and superior customer service to a very weary road traveler. She went above the call of her duties to get me into a room to get some rest, even though it was 3:4am n the morning and I would be forced to checkout at noon the following day she made a rather stressful day a little bearable, "Kelly Chamberlain, Front Office Manager" you have a super star on your team in Heidi. I will definitely make a return to your property if in the area again for business just because of how Heidi handled a late nite situation, you cannot teach that it has to be in the individual and she exhibits all the characteristics of a professional customer service person.

Room Tip: If assined a second floor room request one that's by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We appreciate your comments! Heidi does receive many compliments for her service. I was so happy to hear that she took care of you so well, and that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to serving you again!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    83
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
112
51
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We paid a well above average price for a barely mediocre room. We decided to stay at your hotel based on some of your reviews. However the reviews stated that your newly remodeled hotel was an excellent choice. It's too bad that your entire hotel has not been remodeled. We were stuck for three nights in an dingy old room. It's too bad the bathroom is so small that we had straddle the toilet to close the door. The paint job is bad, the carpet was very used with no padding, and the plumbing is very loud. For a room like that we could have stayed at a Super 8 for $100 less/night. All rooms should not be the same price. We're sure the newly remodeled room are nicer but not comparable. We will not be suggesting this hotel to anyone due to the abundance of other choices. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding and towels were clean. We liked having a frig/freezer and a microwave. The breakfast is outstanding. But none of these reasons will bring us back because there is no guarantee that we'll get a nicer room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank amandastroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I was so sad to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. When rates fluctuate during the busy summer months, we realize our guests' expectations increase, and he strive to make sure the value is there for the dollar spent. I apologize that your room did not meet your needs. We are continually improving all of the rooms. I'm happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, and that the service and cleanliness met your expectations. Should you decide to visit us again, please contact me personally and I will make your reservation and ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We traveled for several hours from Wyoming down to Colorado with a very long couple of days of training and staff building ahead. After the first long day, we were ready to check in to the hotel, shower and go to bed. We ended up going through several rooms due to various reasons and instead of the staff getting upset or annoyed, they were absolutely pleasant to us and so considerate. Not once did either woman make a disgusted face or act irritated, they just tried their best to get us a room with two beds. Most of the room "issues" were out of their control but they wanted to make the best of the situation and went out of their way to get us into a room as quick as possible and showed amazing customer service! (which is hard to find nowadays!) Heidi and Courtney deserve to be employees of the year! They were so kind and gracious. They ended up upgrading our room to a suite! They brough each of us a coupon for a free drink at the bar/lounge and made sure we were comfortable and taken care of! Awesome customer service and I would definitley return to this hotel and I would definitley recommend this hotel to my coworkers, friends and family! Thanks again for making a situation that could have gone south real fast to a situation that turned out better than expected! You guys rock!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your comments! I apologize that there were issues with some of your rooms, but I was so happy to hear the Heidi and Courtney offered you such assistance. We do get many compliments on our service at the desk, and truly hope that you will visit us again soon:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I first stayed at this hotel this past May and again stayed there this past weekend. It is a great hotel, great staff. And now it's easier to "turn left" into the hotel than it was last May! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DogShowTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. I was happy to hear that you returned to see us again, and that your stay was pleasant. Looking forward to trip number three:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a good experience with this hotel. We needed our room changed to accommodate my husbands broken leg and walker and Jessica was kindly helpful in moving us to a newer room with a bit larger bath. Rooms are a bit small for a Best Western but in line with most hotel chains. The breakfast had a good selection on it each day so that even though it didn't change much, we were able to eat different things for several days. The hotel is conveniently situated at a cross roads between many choices of activities. Ft. Collins, Loveland downtown, Estes Park and RMNP. We enjoyed them all. Even hit the close by theater one of the evenings that we were back early.

Room Tip: All of the hotel has been remodeled. Older rooms have a bit smaller bathrooms. They accept dogs bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate your review! So happy to hear that your stay went well, and that Jessika was able to assist you in getting an appropriate room. Many travelers love the central location for all of the activities that northern Colorado has to offer them. Thank you again, and we hope to serve you again very soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Anna the breakfast host provided a warm greeting and set the tone for a comforting and pleasant stay @ the hotel.
The heated outdoor pool is a plus and beautiful grounds created a peaceful setting in contrast to being located so close to the interstate...would recommend this hotel to others visiting Loveland.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your comments. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that Anna was helpful in making your breakfast enjoyable! Our pool area and grounds get many compliments, as many are surprised, being that the property is near the interstate. Hope to serve you again!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This motel has been enlarged & remodeled since we last stayed & it was great. They have a great breakfast selection, very attractive common area & rooms & a wonderful gazebo & grounds area to meet or just enjoy. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Great location by interstate but quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Velma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Your comments are appreciated.! I'm so happy to hear that your stay was pleasant, and that you enjoyed our rooms, grounds, and breakfast. We get many compliments on our grounds and courtyard area. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#6 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Address: 5542 E US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Loveland
#8 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Loveland
Best Western Crossroads Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Loveland
Loveland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing