We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stay at this Fairfield every year to visit my family. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. I always have a great experience when I stay there. The outlet mall and plenty of other shopping and restaurants close by. This hotel is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. I am very glad to hear our staff was able to take great care of you during your stay. We all hope you will continue to return to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and had comfortable beds. The Fairfield Inn filled the bill perfectly, plus the staff was outstanding, professional and friendly. Special kudos to Carley at the front desk. Also the gentlemen at the front desk did a great job overseeing breakfast--always making sure there was plenty of coffee, fruit, etc. We will definitely be staying there when we return to Loveland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful. Our asscoiates take pride in provinding a quality experience to all our guests, so I will be sure to pass your thoughts along with them. Again, thank you for the feedback as we take guest satisfaction seriously. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beds were comfortable. Hotel décor is nice. Breakfast was average hotel fare. Had a group rate that was reasonable. Others who did not meet the deadline paid a lot more than we did for our room. Thin walls. Had noise from upstairs and the pool area. The sign said the pool closed at 10pm but when I complained to the desk about the noise they said the hours had changed but were not posted. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. Coffee maker did not work.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the pool. Second floor would be better for noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songbird865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Songbird865,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, at our property. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the noise coming from the pool area. I completely understand how frustrating this can be when you are away from home and trying to relax. If you ever experience any problems during your stay, we would be glad to move you to a quieter area and solve any other issue's to the best of our ability. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope you will stay again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield in Loveland for one night. The staff did an outstanding job of making me feel welcome and valued. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I really appreciated the number of electrical outlets in the room. These days when we all have cell phones, laptops, tablets, etc., I can't tell you how frustrating it is when I stay at a hotel with only one outlet. This room had 6 outlets available for customer use. The breakfast was great, and again, the staff was just wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Amy,

I am so glad to hear what a great experience you had with our staff and had all the essentials you needed. We do our best to ensure our guest's are comfortable and happy during their stay. So, it is wonderful to receive the positive feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the friendly staff, hot breakfast and clean room. At check in received a nice candy gift as a platinum member of Marriott Rewards along with the bonus points. Front desk, breakfast and housekeeping were all excellent. Caring people. After leaving a tip as we always do for the housekeeper had a nice thank you card and chocolates. Quiet and third floor is even more quiet. Will be back!

P.S. Received email from from Front Office Manager checking on our stay when we returned home.

Room Tip: Third floor is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review! We definitely enjoyed having you stay with us and housekeeping was very appreciative of the tip you left. You were an excellent guest and we always love having rewards members stay with us as well!
We hope that you are able to come stay with us again. Let me know if there is ever anything that we can do for you!

Thank you,
Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager

P.S. I'm glad you received my email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The staff in this hotel was wonderful, from the check in night clerk, to the management staff. To top it all off was the breakfast area attendant, a wonderful Christian lady who thoroughly enjoyed serving and interacting with the customers(she deserves a raise!).
The only negative is that we stay at a lot of Marriott properties and this one needs some updating. The carpet on the upper floors were getting worn and dated and there was an odor similar to a sewer smell. But as was noted, the manager said he would get someone on it right away, which shows the impeccable Marriott service, we have come to know and love.
With updating and some maintenance, this property will return to an excellent rating.
Overall, a good property in a very convenient location, near shopping center and great eating establishments.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank trev7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff! We take great pride in hiring and training people who always put guests needs first. I will definitely pass along your appreciation for our breakfast attendant and staff in general.
We are working on updating all of our facilities and always appreciate criticism and feedback from our guests that can help us to know the areas that we are struggling. I'm glad we were able to get on top of that smell for you!
We appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you will return to stay again.

Thank you,

Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed 2 separate nights recently. Each time I received a Gold member welcome (chocolate!) at checkin. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of items. Would stay again although would prefer the Residence Inn which was just across the parking lot from the Fairfield. Very convienent to switch hotels each night on an extended stay in Loveland to build up those Marriott reward stays!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler3716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to know that our staff was friendly and our hotel was accommodating. We always try to make all our rewards members feel welcomed and to know how much we appreciate their loyalty with Marriott.
When you come back to Loveland, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins

Address: 1710 Foxtrail Dr, Loveland, CO 80538-8834
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: £72 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland Hotel Loveland
Fairfield Inn Loveland
Fairfield Loveland
Loveland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing