We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD - STAYED 5 NIGHTS - GREAT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for five nights while visiting the area. The location is fantastic - right off the Interstate and there are LOTS of things around the hotel. There's a Target and lots of other shops within walking distance, lots of restaurants, gas stations, etc. A quick jump in the car takes you to the east side of the Interstate where there are other restaurants and shops.

The hotel is nice. My room was clean and functional and the beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean - small, but clean. This is pretty-much a very standard, typical Fairfield Inn. The rate was a little pricey, but I had shopped around and this was the most reasonable rate I could find in the area (for a hotel that was rated good).

The breakfast area in the morning was the BEST. The 2 ladies who work in there were friendly - like they were your best friends! The front desk staff is very nice too. Plenty of good eats for breakfast.

There's a good washer and dryer on the first floor that is very convenient when you are staying several days. There's also a beautiful indoor pool and gym (neither of which I used).

I was in the area for the National Park. The beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park is far away. It took us about an hour and a half to get there (going through Estes Park). It is about a 30 minute drive to the Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge (great place if you are a bird watcher!), and about the same into Denver.

I enjoyed my stay here. All good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all of our guests so, I will be sure to pass along your great comments to both of our breakfast attendants. We hope to see you again so we are able to deliver the same great experince!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are in the Loveland/Ft. Collins area for business then this is a reasonable choice. Located in the Marriott megaplex of the Fairfield, Courtyard and umpteen other Marriott segment busters. Super convenient for the many malls in the neighbourhood and with that all the restaurant staples. You can walk to a local restaurant but the I25 stops you walking the short distance to the major mall. Well served routes to the local businesses. A real bonus is the small nature reserve about 7 minutes gentle jog away that offers a delightful 5km running route around a figure 8 pair of small lakes. Why they don't promote this I don't know! A fresh air jaunt through the countryside with the awesome backdrop of the snowcapped-rockies in the distance - hard too beat! the hotel itself is exactly as you would expect, an OK room with slightly worn sheets and blankets but perfectly functional. Standard fast breakfast and serviceable gym with two treadmills. Actually has an indoor pool but it looked a little infested. Very friendly and accommodating staff - that comes with the generally genial Colorado folks. the walls, like Mr Creosote's mint, are wafer thin but most guests work and sleep so for me, it was OK. Excellent free WiFi that connected without needing a 18 digit password.

Room Tip: curtains are pretty poor and the parking is floodlit so if you don't sleep with an eye-mask whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service as well as improve in any areas needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent 4 days at this Marriot and were most impressed with service and assistance from smiling and happy staff members from the front desk to the breakfast staff. We needed several items not normally associated with a motel stay as we had major car repair work to do and every inquiry and request for assistance was met with a gracious response. The breakfast bar and offerings were wonderful. On the scale of one to ten...this stay was a 13!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdrwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. It is wonderful to know our staff were able to deliver such great service as we take guest satisfation seriously. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we have stayed here 3 times in last few months, always greeted in such a friendly way and they always call to see if room is o.k. clean pool area and workout room. close to great outlets and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. We are so glad to have you as a repeat guest. We promise to always deliver consistant service, as we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Warm welcome as we checked in. The clerk at the front desk offered helpful information about getting to Fort Collins, parking there and more. Hotel delivers on its promises, clean and comfortable. Rooms could use a full length mirror but otherwise well equipped. We were there graduation weekend, so the hotel was packed. The helper at breakfast was trying as best she could to keep up with the demand for more food, cutlery and cups. It would help, especially during the crush, to move the toaster out of the corner where it causes a bit of a traffic jam. The rates were higher during graduation weekend but substantially less than in Fort Collins itself. Worth the 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMc-NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. It is wonderful to know we were able to keep our Fairfield Inn Promise. Our associates take pride in providing a quality guest experience, so I will be sure to pass on this wonderful review. Also, congrats to the graduate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stay at this Fairfield every year to visit my family. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. I always have a great experience when I stay there. The outlet mall and plenty of other shopping and restaurants close by. This hotel is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. I am very glad to hear our staff was able to take great care of you during your stay. We all hope you will continue to return to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and had comfortable beds. The Fairfield Inn filled the bill perfectly, plus the staff was outstanding, professional and friendly. Special kudos to Carley at the front desk. Also the gentlemen at the front desk did a great job overseeing breakfast--always making sure there was plenty of coffee, fruit, etc. We will definitely be staying there when we return to Loveland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful. Our asscoiates take pride in provinding a quality experience to all our guests, so I will be sure to pass your thoughts along with them. Again, thank you for the feedback as we take guest satisfaction seriously. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loveland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins

Address: 1710 Foxtrail Dr, Loveland, CO 80538-8834
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: £76 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland Hotel Loveland
Fairfield Inn Loveland
Fairfield Loveland
Loveland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing