We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as clean as I would like” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as clean as I would like”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for one night while passing through town. The carpets in the hallway were pretty dirty, some of the items in the basket next to the coffee maker in my room had been opened and housekeeping had never checked to ensure I was getting new items, and the public bathroom in the lobby was a mess, including a wash cloth laying on the floor. The breakfast was good but the food is located in a small room with very little egress, so if it is busy at breakfast, the gridlock is like sitting in LA traffic! I would not recommend this hotel and will go elsewhere when staying in Loveland again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. It takes time and patience to deliver good feedback, and I appreciate that you took the time to help us improve! We have scheduled a carpet cleaning and I have talked to our staff about vigilence when it comes to every detail in rooms and our commons areas.

Thank you again!
Jen Arnold
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Loveland, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    48
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
36
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is average with a bit above average breakfast. There is only one washer and one dryer so if your on an extended stay you may have to go to a laundry mat to do your laundry. Not sure what the maids uses in the rooms for cleaning, maybe something they put on the floor but when I return to my room everyday my nose burns, my eyes water and I sneeze. I have to open the window to clear the smell out. The room appears to be clean so it must be something that is used to clean the room. The pillows need to be replaced as they are flat and not comfortable. Not sure I would stay here again or recommend.

Room Tip: Not sure where the best room would be located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

The first thing that stands out is how great the people at the front desk are. Everyone without an exception were frindly and eager to help out. The hotle is clean from the outside to the inside. The only draw back is the slight hill they are on and if you need to use a cart its a bit of a chore to keep it from rolling away. The rooms have more than enough space. The bathroom is large and lit very well. Our room was down to the end facing a building that was vacant. The problem was the large lot they had there. All the truckers think its a nice place to park for the night. Not bad until they decide to rev up their engines at 5 am. I know this isn't in the hotels control. But its part of the stay. You will also hear whoever is next to you flush their toilets or run their showers.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the open lot across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Estes Park. This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. They have a discount with two restaurants the mexican next down and one across the street. (we did not go to ether due to ratings on here). We spent the night downtown and this was only about 1/2 mile away.

The breakfast was above average they had eggs sausage as well as the standard waffle maker with two flavors of batter.

The whole place was very clean, we had a refrigerator and a microwave in the room which was huge. I would call the room equal to the Comfort Suites, we mostly only stay in Choice Hotels.

The only thing I would say is the pillows are small and worthless. Bring your own.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kccode1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Checked in late after meetings and was greeted by a very nice lady. Asked if I had eaten already which is nice since you may not. Room was nice and clean and quite. The pool and spa was open later than most hotels are. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrey, utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

As always, Comfort Inn beds and pillows are nice....I sleep very well. The shower was great and wow.....4 towels! Rarely do you find 4 towels in a 2 bed room....and they were fluffy too! If we were staying for an extended time, I would have used the mini freezer over fridge. Coffee maker in the room as usual, but there were also reg and decaf tea bags...nice touch. Breakfast was okay.....standard......other extras...never looked at them, never used them. The desk staff was friendly and attentive. Would I stay here again...yup......would I cringe at the price again....yup.....$95 is just too much to pay in October! Or any time of the year for that matter.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank battleborn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a lovely surprise when we checked into this hotel. It was more than we expected. The reception staff were really helpful and friendly when we were checked in.
We had a large clean and comfortable suite which had all the little extras one needs. Lots of room to spread ourselves for 3 days.
Excellent shower and bathroom facilities.
Pool was a little cool for me but probably ok for most people. The spa was out of action for our stay.
Really nice breakfast.
We did find the facility of having a safe in the room very useful.
The hotel was very reasonably priced and was very convenient for local shopping and also for our visit to The Rocky Mountain National Park – a must visit if you are here.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get a room too near the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#6 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1500 Cheyenne Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-4264 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#6 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Loveland
Loveland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing