We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Late Night Options”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #124 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Belleair, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Limited Late Night Options”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Seemed like one person wore all the hats here....I even asked if he was the cook also. Food was acceptable..Nothing to write home about....Service was slow and only 2 other small tables were there..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“PIE! but everything else is substandard”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I love pie. And right now Pie is free with your meal on Wednesday! Nice but slow service. Brought the wrong food to our table then brought the correct food but it was cold. Most of the food was too salty and chicken was dry. Clean dining rooms. Cracked vinyl seat covers and worn tables are sort of depressing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“Waste of time!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

April is an idiot!! Basically to sum it up she cannot walk and chew gum. Ordered some food after a concert she said she would deliver it over to the Embassy Suites down the road about 1/4 mile away and would be there in about twenty minutes. I went to the lobby after twenty minutes and waited ANOTHER forty minutes. I then called and talked to April once again and said she was extremely busy and needed another 15 minutes and then hung up on me. So what did I do??? I waited another 25 minutes and called back and spoke to April AGAIN and she said she was way too busy to bring me the order or much less place it. At this point I was upset and asked " well why the F#$k did you not tell me this an hour and forty five minutes ago and I would have came and picked it up myself" which then she then HUNG up on me again. Basically the moral of the story is IF YOU SAY YOU'RE GOING TO DO SOMETHING THEN DO IT!!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike070681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Typical Perkins”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Meaning it is your standard fare in the same vein as a Denny's or IHOP. Good pie, especially the caramel apple pie! The coffee is hot and fresh. The food is average but I have never left there feeling it was below average. It gets very busy on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Breakfast is my favorite meal to eat there with an occasional stop for pie and coffee in the evenings! The staff is friendly, the restrooms are clean and the restaurant appears to be well kept.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nevadavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A large group of mature adults met for coffee and breakfast taking up a large portion of the area. The staff was kind and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogcatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing