We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The views and the environment was very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The views and the environment was very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We had a great time. The staff was so accommodating and awesome. We traveled with young children and they had a blast. The community of Lyons is just an cute and relaxing town. Stone Mountain Lodge is such a convenient location to Estes Park, Longmont and Boulder. The only thing with the room cleanliness, what can I say...It's located in the mountains. All the locals in Lyons were great. They just like to drive fast around the curvey mountain roads, which you get use to after a couple of days. Lyons, we've heard from the locals, is a very safe community and everybody seems to know everyhbody. We had a great time. The staff at the Stone Mountain Lodge seem like small town very very friendly people. Some days we never left the lodge we were having such a relaxing time. If you need something, they totally help you out to the best of their ability!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swuester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    10
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
18
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We booked Stone Mountain Lodge for 3 nights via the internet as the Lodge and cabin looked good and had a swimming pool. However, when we got the there we found the place to be dirty, rundown and tired. and the swimming pool out of order. The bedding wasn't clean and shoud have been replaced, dust was piled up along the skirting boards and there were ants and other insects crawling all over the floor. There was a shortage of cups and glasses and what where there were dirty. When my wife and i went to bed we found a centipede about 3" long in our bed!
The next morning we went to the reception and told them we were not happy with the standard of the cabin when considering we were pay $230/night. On a positive note there was no arguing from the guy on reception and a refund was given immediately for the outstanding nights.
In our opinion Stone Mountain Lodge requires a good overall if they are to conitnue charging the those prices. We unserstand the cabin is backed up against a mountain and so insects will be around but that doesn't account for the poor standard of cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

My wife and I wanted a place where we could share a space with my daughter, her husband and our two young grandsons. Stone mountain had a two bedroom cabin with full kitchen that worked great for us.
Even though there was a misunderstanding between my wife and Stone Mountain's manager over the availability of a 5th night (originally we had booked 4), they went out of their way to take care of us.
The facilities are older, but kept up nice, and it appears as if the owners are continuing to put part of the revenue into updating and maintaining the facility.
The staff was the greatest.
We will stay there again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMD42bluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

The lodge rooms were clean and mine had a well equipped kitchen. The linoleum floors in the bathroom and kitchen were very worn and really needed to be replaced. This is a dog-friendly place with lots of people with pets staying here. That was never a problem for me as I like dogs but it might not suit others. The office has limited hours of 9 to 5 so there is no one around outside of those times. The pool was clean and a comfortable temperature but it is very shallow (2 feet deep) for half of its length so it does not really work for swimming laps.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirEdward7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

My husband and teenage son spent early December 2009 until April 2010 in historic cabin #17 at Stone Mountain Lodge. This cozy and quaint cabin allows one to settle into the natural beauty and old world charm that is part of the location in general and the lodge in particular.

The cabin accommodates a feeling of home. It is full of light, complete with all kitchen wares, cable television, high speed internet, antique furniture and cozy bedding.

The grounds encourage you to relax and appreciate the beauty of the canyon. Given that over 40 weddings a season are held by the pond at Stone Mountain Lodge, I could not help but acknowledge the blessings held in this very special spot.

Joseph and his staff are extremely professional and friendly. You can count on them to assist you with your needs while being their guest.

If you are looking for a special yet affordable spot with modest but unique accommodations look no further.

Paula Marie & Family

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

We were looking for a place to get away from home for a couple of days. My wife and I with 4 girls and 2 boys. Ever tried to satisfy 5 ladies on a camping trip? lol ... All the girls were pleased with the accomodations provided at Stone Mountain Lodge. The got electricity, real hot water, fireplace, fresh coffee in the morning, & privacy, It was a very peaceful experiance. We got there the night of a large snowstorm. We played in the courtyard around the facilities. We took a nice long stroll around the pond with all the ducks, and spent the evening building snowmen and other such "sculptures". The cabin was very inviting and cozy. We lit a fire in the fireplace, made Teryaki stir fry in the cabin's kitchenette, and enjoyed the rest of the evening playing cards.
This is definitely a place to get away to. The owners and the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our group. My family is very particular about where they stay, and I will say with out a doubt that they will want to return here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddypants_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

Really nice hotel manager, very helpful. The place is located in a beautiful valley in Lyons, they have ducks and a pond. It's quiet, the rooms are cozy, with a full kitchen and wireless internet. I've stayed here with my two small kids and it's been perfect. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowBird94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
14.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
15.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
16.0 mi away
Boulder Adventure Lodge
Boulder Adventure Lodge
#5 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Property: Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Address: 18055 N Saint Vrain Dr, Lyons, CO 80540-9000
Region: United States > Colorado > Lyons
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lyons
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 45 private acres between Estes Park and Boulder, Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins is ideal for relaxing vacations, family reunions, unique outdoor Colorado weddings and romantic cabin getaways. There is a pond with ducks and beautiful fountain, towering red cliffs and a private hiking trail. Six unique cabin units and affordable lodge rooms are inviting with individual country charm. Air conditioning, cable TV, free Denver metro phone and free wifi. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins Hotel Lyons
Stone Mountain Lodge And Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing