We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent assortment”

Zuma Natural Foods and General Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Mancos
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent assortment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were surprised that although the store is small they had good service, fresh vegetables and a decent assortment of meats and natural foods. We bought an organic tomato sauce with fresh garlic that was very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oreo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great homemade breakfast burritos, gourmet coffee, muffins, cinnamon rolls. The talented chef is friendly and fun to talk to over coffee. They have nice locally crafted gifts and a full natural foods market.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must stop in Mancos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a fantastic place to eat with a great atmosphere. There are several clean eating options, and plenty of "normal" options when your in the mood for a cheat.
When I am in or near Mancos this is my stop for a snack, a coffee, a coconut water, or a meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ireke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancos
1 review
“Gotta try it to believe it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The service is prompt, very prompt and friendly. I am fortunate enough to live in the area and stop in on my way to work. The protein milk shakes are the best!! The Gluten Free products are so good you don't realize they are gluten free, I would buy them even if it were an option and not a requirement for my diet. The staff is knowledgeable, kind, and helpful. You walk in and you know immediately that you are welcomed and someone is happy to see you, it is a good way to start your morning!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
“Wholesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is wholesome, healthful food for breakfast or lunch where the staff deals graciously with any particular food requirements you might have. The restaurant/store is clean & attractive, and it has become my go-to place any time I'm passing through Mancos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuma Natural Foods and General Store also viewed

 

Been to Zuma Natural Foods and General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing