We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuma Natural Foods and General Store

Zuma Natural Foods and General Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Mancos
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped for some lunch and had two different types of paninies. Both were very tasty. Also had a side of potato salad and it was delicious.

Didn't have issues with service although it wasn't extremely busy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Bart3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After having a great breakfast here I ended up being charged twice. Once debit and once credit as they had an issue with the computer. I called twice, spoke with the manager, even text her pics of my bank acct to show the double charge. They did nothing! No credit back to my account, they just don't care! I'm traveling the world this year and am not in the states to dispute with my bank so I'm out the $25 and this place is terrible! Truly bad customer service to not do what's right. Shame on Zuma Natural Foods! Not very zen of them...

Helpful?
Thank MM27APR20154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, tasty food, good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stopped here on our way out of town towards home. Breakfast was really good (eggs, bacon, toast and potatoes), and the small grocery story had a good selection of healthy alternatives for "road food" as well as the local grocery shopper.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NikkiAnamCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampabay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome little eatery and store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

On my way to Mesa Verde from Pagosa and I spot a sign for all natural food...had to check it out, hadn't had anything healthy in 2 weeks on the road.

The curb appeal is great, love all of the wood and carved sign, the outside tables on the deck.

Friendly staff at the order counter and the general store side. Menu is short, but I asked if they could make me an omelette, and they were happy to! That's service. They have a lot of different coffee to choose from also, I just had the regular type blend and enjoyed my breakfast outside on the deck chatting to a couple who were also travelling by motorcycle.

I wish this restaurant/store was around the corner from us, so much natural and organic food.

Definitely would visit again next time I'm in Mancos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped in here each morning to get burritos, coffee, tea and smoothies.We loved it! They had a fabulous store as well. I would highly recommend grabbing some burritos on your way to Mesa Verde. They had bacon, sausage, vegetarian and others!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_Gal_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuma Natural Foods and General Store also viewed

 

Been to Zuma Natural Foods and General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing