We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort
Burleson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a nice place !!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I found this rv park last year while spending the summer at a RV park in Durango.I made plans to come to Echo basin this summer.I love the park,big spots and shaded.So cool at this altitude.Bill the park mgr and all the work campers are so helpful and nice. It would be nice if they kept the office open during the day but Bill is always handy to answer any questions and help in any way.I would recommend this park to my friends and anyone else..I will be back for 3 months each summer out of the Tx heat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rucatfishbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    20
    2
    6
    10
See reviews for
30
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Nestled at the base of the la plata mountains where the natives believe life began is echo basin resort. The energy is as pure as the crisp mountain air. If you look up you will most likely see a golden eagle soaring in the colorado blue sky. There are giant mule deer bucks sharing the space with the campers and the wedding parties. It is a place that will create stories for me to tell my friends and family for a lifetime. We stayed in a large rustic cabin that was a perfect fit for our family. Plenty of room and a nice kitchen for snacks and favorite foods. The restaurant was great very ranch like and comfortable great for the kids. We ate amazing home cooked breakfasts with food we bought from the local natural foods store. Amazing hikes just up the road in the mornings kiddos down for a nap in the afternoon cold brew on the deck of our cabin while the kids sleep sound. This is a real colorado experience. On a year round working ranch we really felt as their guest. We were looking for peace and found it we will be going back. We found a place where stories are made.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesoundof1000angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My daughter and I visited here last summer. As my daughter is "horse crazy" our main reason for the visit was to go on trail rides. We stayed in an A frame cabin. While it was not updated, like a luxury hotel, it was fine. Other reviews have complained that their cabins were dirty. Ours was not dirty at all! Again, it wasn't fancy or elaborate, but it is a cabin at a ranch. It was what we expected. It was very nice to have a microwave, fridge and sink so we could prepare most of our meals in the cabin and save some money.
We went on two trail rides with Sara and Morgan. They were the nicest trail guides that we possibly could have met! They made the trip for my daughter an amazing experience.
We would definitely return to Echo Basin another time with the entire family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Very disappointed with echo basin cabins. It was extremely dirty and the service was horrible!! Not to mention the fact that some of out personal belongings went missing from our cabin. Do not waste your time or money staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nsisnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mancos hotels

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Recently my cousin got married at Echo Basin Ranch and it was beautiful. The wedding was fantastic, the food was great and the service was amazing. We went horse back riding before the wedding and had an amazing time with our guide Bobby and Mike. They were the best guides I have ever had on a horse back riding adventure. They knew so much about the area and they were so entertaining and fun the whole trip. 2 hours almost wasn't enough time for the ride because it was so fun. If you ever visit beautiful Echo Basin ranch go horse back riding with Bobby and Mike, they are a blast!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenh1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The cabins are older, however, cozy and big. If you are coming here to hang out in a cabin, you're missing out. We came for a group wedding, and was incredibly amazed with how beautiful it was. Activities are awesome including hiking and horse back riding. We went out with Bobby and Mike, and had a GREAT two-hour ride. I recommend this place for group gatherings, families gatherings, outdoor people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovn2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed over a Thursday and Friday nights. On Thursday we rode horses for a couple of hours, which was great. Then we ate dinner in the restaurant. The burger was great as well as the nachos and desert! The wait staff was friendly.

Friday we went to Mesa Verde and had drinks at the bar in the evening. Both nights we wandered around the trails with our dogs for nice evening strolls.

The cabins are spacious and right for the price. We wanted to play horse shoes, but didn't make the time. There were volleyball courts and basketball too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raddu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
17.5 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
16.6 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,766 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
18.2 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
294 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mancos Inn & Hostel
Mancos Inn & Hostel
#5 of 7 in Mancos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort

Property: Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort
Address: 43747 Road M, Mancos, CO 81328-9290 (Formerly Echo Basin Ranch)
Region: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT, Echo Basin Cabin and RV resort is located in Beautiful Mancos, Colorado. It is perfectly situated in the foothills of the San Juan Mountains of Southwest Colorado. Conveniently located between Historical Durango & renowned Mesa Verde National Park, Echo Basin Ranch is only:27 miles from Durango, Colorado, 12 miles from Mesa Verde National Park, Colorado, 20 miles from Cortez, Colorado, 60 miles from Farmington, New Mexico, 173 miles from Santa Fe, New Mexico, 225 miles from Albuquerque, New Mexico, 7 hours from Denver, Colorado and 7 hours from Scottsdale, Arizona. Specializing in Colorado destination weddings & family vacations, Echo Basin has had the honor of hosting numerous events each summer season for over two decades. Our season has been extended for the upcoming year to May through September and even longer if weather permits, so you can enjoy warm sunny days and cool nights. Exceptionally priced and flexible, Echo Basin Ranch is the ideal venue for any sized family, group or wedding. Our cabins are simple & affordable and accommodate thousands of guests each season. We provide linens, a microwave, and small refrigerator in all our cabins. Rustic A-Frame Cabins are not cooking cabins. Only the Deluxe Cooking Cabins have a kitchen and utensils.All our RV sites are Full-Hook-Up with sewer, electric, and water. Because Echo Basin Ranch is all encompassing with cabins, and RV sites, your search for a family vacation, wedding facility, or family reunion venue is completed when you reserve your event with us. Destination-the ultimate goal for which something is done. All encompassing, gorgeous, unique and affordable-Echo Basin Ranch, where the pavement ends the fun begins? SEASONAL AMENITIES (Memorial Weekend through Labor Day Weekend) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Basin Ranch Hotel Mancos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing