We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mancos Inn & Hostel(Mancos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mesa Verde Motel(Mancos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far View Lodge(Mesa Verde National Park)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
93
45
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
45
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortnational parkhot tubfire pitpull thrumesa verdekids loved the poolwonderful campgroundlaundry facilitysewer smellfree wifibig rigfull hookupsdog arealong term residentslocated mileresort grounds are
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Worst camping experience ever! Cramped & very noisey. Dogs barking all night and highway noise was so bad. WiFi didn't work (not a big deal since we were there to camp, but, my 16 year old granddaughter was disappointed).Paid for 2 night but got the heck out of there after one long, miserable night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momimi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed in the campground in the park in a 28 ft MH. Had a full hook up site. Very clean and peaceful. Saw deer in the mornings and evenings right in front of our camp. Sites are pretty well on top of each other, but wasn't to bad for a 2 night visit. Store was nice and staff very friendly. Didn't use any of the other amenities. Would visit again. Made our reservation online a few weeks in advance and had no issues at check in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalnchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Now on the positive side, yes, the RV park is close to the entrance of Mesa Verde and the views are absolutely fabulous, especially if you stay on the higher area of the park. :) So if you do NOT need internet connection, you're set.

But I do need it. I would have given this RV park 4 or 5 stars if it wasn't for the worst WIFI ever!! I mean ZERO connection if you are on the higher area (i.e. the one with the best views). And they know it, but don't seem to do what it takes to improve it. :( :( That alone is a THUMBS DOWN!

Also sadly, the mosquitoes were awful, awful, awful in early September. You couldn't even walk your dog without an onslaught of them all over you. We always had to RUSH into our RV to stop them from coming in. They were all around the outside of our windows, as well. Can't something be done about that?

Nice people, great views, cute miniature golf course....but the above means we will never be back. :(

Room Tip: ASK where you can get good WIFI if you need it, and understand that it will NOT be where the best views are...if that have it. Also ASK what they have done about the mosquitoes, which were absolutely horrid in September of 2013.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Despite my calling months in advance and confirming the exact rate, type of site, etc., there was no record of our reservation when we arrived. They were able to accommodated us in a more expensive site and never offered to offset the upcharge. The pool and hot tubs were very nice and clean, however, and the location was wonderfully convenient to the national park entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schonstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Smart clean and friendly site, half a mile from the National Park. Medium sized pool with 2 hot tubs and a lovely outside barbeque and seating area. The restrooms looked new and were of a high standard. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews