We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mesa Verde Motel(Mancos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far View Lodge(Mesa Verde National Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
93
45
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
45
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortnational parkhot tubfire pitpull thrumesa verdekids loved the poolwonderful campgroundlaundry facilitysewer smellfree wifibig rigfull hookupsdog arealong term residentslocated mileresort grounds are
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

So based on the events of our stay, keys locked in car and violent windstorm forcing us to leave early, youd expect a poor review! However the management/owners could not be more helpful and down to earth! They called AAA offered us coffee, and offered upgrade to a cabin in the storm! The camp is Directly across from Mesa verdeNP too with wonderful views!! Rec center, clean bathrooms... Cant wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pretty views, nice people, clean. Hot tub! It was slow so lots of room for us. Put us right next to the wi-fi tower - we were streaming HD. Excellent connection. Not sure if this would be the case if the park were full. Definitely worth the stay. A couple barky dogs and people loudly coming and going late at night and early; otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Got in late but but they had a site waiting for us. It was easy to check in after hours. The camp ground was clean and easy to find your site. The internet was a little slow but work okay. The staff the next morning was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Recently stayed here with my wife and two children (9 and 7) in our rented RV and really liked this place. We had come to visit Mesa Verde and stayed here two nights. The people tending the place are very friendly. The pool was clean, as were the hot tubs. My kids enjoyed the swings and play set as well as shooting their sling shot into the ponds. We cooked on the barbecues provided and they worked well and were clean; in fact, the one we used was brand new. All hookups worked great, the RV spaces were level and there was plenty of shade trees (with the exception of the extra size "premium" pull throughs up above the B-que area which had no trees).. Showers are clean and nice. Although you are right off the highway it has a nice ambience and is relatively quiet. All-in-all I think this was our favorite RV site in our 10 day road trip from Phoenix to Denver. A good choice if visiting Mesa Verde.

Room Tip: If you want shade trees don't choose the pull throughs up above the b-que area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agentmoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Worst camping experience ever! Cramped & very noisey. Dogs barking all night and highway noise was so bad. WiFi didn't work (not a big deal since we were there to camp, but, my 16 year old granddaughter was disappointed).Paid for 2 night but got the heck out of there after one long, miserable night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momimi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews