We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run motel”
Review of Mesa Verde Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mesa Verde Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This friendly place is conveniently located, very clean and has a friendly owner. Good spot to stay for visiting the Mesa Verde National Park just a few miles away. Good restaurant immediately beside the motel as well.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Balmillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Mesa Verde Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were planning on staying in Cortez while visiting Mesa Verde NP, but decided to stay in Mancos instead. Which was a great choice. Mancos is small, has a good choice of eateries and is less congested than Cortez. Happily, this motel was available. I don't know what to say other than echo other reviewers. Owners were pleasant, the rooms were spotless and well-appointed and the price was more than reasonable. I love small motels and this was one of the best I've encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttwwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband started looking at me as if I was crazy when we drove up. While I love quirky places to stay, he prefers more of the expected. I kept saying it is only one night and it was really inexpensive. So I started our visit with a grumpy husband.

Things soon turned around. The people were just so nice at check in and discussing options for dinner. There was also coffee pods and small bars of chocolate just waiting for him to use while I checked in. By the time we got to the room, he was all smiles.

This is an old fashion motel and think from the 50's. The owners have made it comfortable. Like all old hotels.motels enough plugs be the bed can be a problem. The rooms were cleaner than some of the more expensive places we had been staying. Our only real complaint was the internet was slow. For the rate we paid, we felt we had hit the jack pot.

The next morning was fun standing around with everyone else checking out discussing plans. There were motorcyclists from Europe heading up towards Sturgess. There is just something about the place that makes everyone, including guests, friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmeinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Accommodations were very clean and tidy. I brought slippers to wear but didn't need to as the rug and floor were so clean. Everything you need for a good nights sleep. There isn't a continental breakfast but there is coffee in the room. Little table for either a laptop (free wifi) or a little breakfast. I read the reviews and wanted to add one because I too thought it was a great motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The rest of the family was camping, we like a bed so we chose this motel. Glad we did, the place is impeccably clean, the bed was very comfortable and the owners couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Our two dogs were treated as welcomed guests also. Very reasonable rates are a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've always been a snob and stayed in upper chain type Hotels. My family was all camping for the weekend and I am not a camper so began looking for a hotel to stay at.

This cute little motel had a welcome basket complete with treats and sheets and a letter to our fur persons (our two small chihuahuas) upon arriving in our room.

Although the motel is small it far exceeds large chain hotels that I have stayed in the past and we and our pets felt like we were important to their business!

Another plus is the restaurant located adjacent to the hotel serving superb food!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CML130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here in April, after a visit to Mesa Verde. The motel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were exceptionally clean and pleasant. It's in close walking distance to several restaurants, a coffee roaster downtown, and a liquor store with good Colorado beers! It was a nice change from the usual bland chain motels we end up staying on our budget. We would definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a worry-free place to stop on their road trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viennaguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
14.8 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,795 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Verde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde Motel

Address: 191 Railroad Ave, Mancos, CO 81328-9059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Verde Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel is located at the intersection of Hwy 160 & Hwy 184 in Mancos. We have 16 non-smoking rooms, 8 rooms with two full beds, 7 rooms with one queen bed and 1 family room with three full beds. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with 32" flat screen televisions,coffee makers, hair dryers, refrigerators and microwaves. We have 2 dedicated pet rooms. Rooms are very clean, AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mesa Verde Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing