We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to next year!”
Review of Dillon Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dillon Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Great place to stay, rooms are clean and comfortable. George and Joann are great hosts, friendly and very helpful. Sitting on the porch is so relaxing. Great fun watching the deer come for the treats. Centrally located to all attractions. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherryph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J, Owner at Dillon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much.
George and Joanne James
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

we loved staying at this motel.
George was very friendly/helpful, and we got a long talk about languages, George learned me finnish (sytytystulppa = spark-plug).
George also recommended restaurants, and they were also good. Thanks George
The room (no 8) was clean, and that's the most important thing about hotels/motel, when we are on our road-trips.
And you can't beat the price, very cheap.
If we ever come back to Manitou Springs, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spunk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J, Owner at Dillon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for your stay, we try very hard to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Your motel is charming, clean and very relaxing. My family really enjoyed your very clean and clear pool and excitement of the wildlife! We will tell our friends about you guys and will return again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

George & Joanne

I hope you are both doing well! I wanted to post a review for you guys to tell what a wonderful time we had here at your lovely Motel and to thank you again for making this vacation super SPECIAL for us. We would love to come back every Memorial weekend. We made a lot of good memories and couldn't have done it with out your help!! You guys are very special people!! Oh and we accidentally brought home one of your beach towels. The kids fight over it and call it "George's towel"!! Sorry about that! We hope you are having a great summer! Thanks again!

Room Tip: The rooms were very well kept and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The cabin rooms were only $58 a night. Small but very clean. Beds were a bit soft but with the price I won't complain. Nice outdoor heated pool. The owners were very friendly. Motel close to everything: Pikes Peak railroad, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado town, Seven Falls...Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardengro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We loved this Motel! The owners were extremely nice and accommodating to our needs. My family really enjoyed the clean pool and room. We will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_taylor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Wonderful place to stay! If you're looking for a place to stay in a great, quiet location the Dillon Motel could do the trick. It's a family owned motel with superior hospitality and it was squeaky clean inside. Thumbs up for the Dillon Motel! Plain, honest and cheap. Thanks for a great night stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jake1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dillon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillon Motel

Address: 134 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £41 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings, and welcome to the Dillon Motel! The motel is under new ownership; my husband and I bought the property from George last month. We know we have big shoes to fill! We look forward to bringing a bit of ourselves to the property while continuing George's great tradition of hospitality. Note: I will continue the cowboy coffee - I got George's recipe! But I might not have it out as early as he does... The Dillon Motel offers cabin units to accommodate 2-4 people. Individual units include car port. private bathroom with shower, AC, Dish TV, double, queen, or king size beds. Large family rooms have 2 queen beds. Rollaways are available. Free WiFi, large heated seasonal pool. Just minutes away from all area attractions, shopping, dinning, local galleries and the Famous Mineral Springs. Property is 420-friendly and pet-friendly. One mile from Historic Downtown Manitou Springs, and one mile from historic Old Colorado City. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dillon Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing