We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innkeepers do a good job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room we had at the Rodeway Inn in Manitou Springs was very roomy and charming. It had older nice antique-ish furniture and an awesome 2 person jacuzzi bathtub, fireplace, separate stall shower and separate commode.
The breakfast met our needs and had one of the innkeepers fixes the waffles for you to order. Wish they had decaf coffee. Rooms have a mini-refrigerator and microwave. There is a nice pool area. Restaurant is closed but got many other great recommendations from the Innkeeper Davy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay at the Rodeway Inn to begin and end our annual 8 day motorcycle trip in CO. The staff is exceptionally accommodating. The rooms are consistently above average. There's ample parking for our SUV and trailer - and the hotel's location is excellent. It's close to the Garden of the Gods, shopping, Starbucks and great restaurants.

Room Tip: I understand some rooms have a hot tub. We've never had one of those rooms. Perhaps next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We found this property a very convenient place to layover for 2 nights while visiting the Pikes Peak area. Even with it being off-season, we were able to get everything we needed while staying at the Rodeway Inn in Manitou Springs, CO. Our check-in went smoothly. Our room was very comfortable, the continental breakfast was simple and enough to get us on our way for the day. The gentleman working the day coverage at the front desk was very helpful with information regarding the area. He made calls to check on road conditions on the Pikes Peak Highway, offered us assistance with printing needs on the office computer, and was just a very pleasant man to have general conversation with.

Room Tip: Its good sized hotel, and with it being off-season we could have any room we wanted as there weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9320Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed two different times (3 days and 1day). Very helpful, courteous staff. Clean and spacious room. Great view of Pikes Peak. One afternoon we had a family of six deer walk thru the parking lot. Apparently this happens regularly. This location was handy to all the attractions we wanted to see - Pikes Peak Cog Railway, Cripple Creek, Garden of the Gods, Cliff Dwellings and more. They also have a continental breakfast although we did not take advantage so I can't really comment on that. This is a great value in a resort town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Pikes Peak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room was very large. We were in room 312 which was on the bottom and at the end. We encountered road noise and noise from the second floor. After a couple of days I guess we got used to it. The room was spotless clean and smelled good. We had a deer cross the parking lot and start grazing right outside of our room. Breakfast was lacking fresh fruit but was otherwise OK. Dave the manager was very helpful with all our requests. The pool was closed as was the resturant. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: 312 is right on CO. Blvd and is noisy early in the morning. I would recommend a 2nd floor room towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennett942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our stay at the rode way inn in manitou spring was great the room was excellent very clean good attraction & restaurants close to hotel. Breakfast in the morning was great staff was very frindly we difinetly stay here again $ talk to friends and family

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manager-17660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After a long day, we arrived at the Rodeway Inn. The room was large and very clean. The manager, Dave was so helpful and recommended a wonderful place to eat (The Mason Jar). When we returned after the meal we talked to him again about Pikes Peak and he checked to see when the train would leave. He found out it was full in the morning but quickly encouraged us to drive to the top (which was an excellent choice!). I have stay in a lot of hotel's but I have never had a more accommodating hotel manager. If what you need is a clean motel, a good night's sleep, and a good breakfast before hitting the road, this is the place for you. Did I forget to mention it is also a great price!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank mrh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manitou Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
572 reviews
0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Row Lodge
Park Row Lodge
#4 of 6 in Manitou Springs
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 103 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUT DOOR POOL open Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day Weekend NO PETS ALLOWED Minimum age required 21 years old LOBBY NOT 24 hours Please call if coming after 10:00 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing