We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Very attentive, friendly and accommodating staff. Stopped by for lunch following a long morning hike....the frozen pistachio soufflé finished off a superb lunch on the patio perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfiesaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

12 of us including 4 children loved this resort. Clean and the staff was always pleasant and
helpful. Bell hops very friendly. Had 3 different styles of rooms and we all loved each one.
Celebrity rooms, deluxe and Jr. Suite.Complimentary breakfast was very filling and nice options. Can't wait to someday go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaj313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I pointed out a appitizer that the crab was bad on and she took it to the kitchen only to return with the same plate and said the cook said this is ok, no offer to replace with something else and no offer to remove it from the check. I am a local and spend in excess of $6000 per year here. NO MORE thay have seen my last dine, as well as I wil be sure to spread to the locals of my experiance and will not be recomending to tourists

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divineElegance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomerGuy, General Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Please accept our apologies on our poor service. It is highly unusual for us not to take a disliked item off the check and I cannot offer even a reasonable explanation as to why we did not. Being that you were a regular patron I would have hoped you would have alerted our manager on duty as to our indescrection so that we could have corrected the situation before your departure. Perhaps in the future you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves. My apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Wonderful staff, great rooms. Beautiful area. Loved our stay there

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our experience at Cliff House began really badly but ended on a better note. We were passing through for 2 days and booked a junior suite for what we felt was a good price even after the service charges were added on. I will start by praising the valet parking staff. they were prompt, professional, and attentive. We checked in to our room and it was frankly unsatisfactory. It was dusty, a little dirty and some things were in need of upkeep. I was really surprised by this as this hotel is billed as 4 star. The bathtub had a few chips in it, the vanity had chipped paint, and the wallpaper in the bath was peeling. I understand the vintage aspect of the hotel, but cleanliness and a state of good repair are the least that can be done. We brought up the condition of the room and were told that we could upgrade to another category of room for a fee. After unsuccessfully trying to find another nice property to stay in we went back to the front desk and explained again that the room was dirty and that wasn't acceptable. This reasoning appeared to have an effect as they upgraded us at no charge to a Deluxe room that was much better. I was happy to have a better room, but really upset that they had rooms like the first one to begin with. When you book this hotel, be very careful about what sort of room you book and what you expect from it. We received a discount on our rate, but only after being given a terrible room. This hotel is ok, but hardly operates at the level they claim to be at. I would recommend it, but only on a cautionary basis. Be aware of what you're booking and getting and don't be afraid to explain your expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenerator325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomerGuy, General Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor as it is always beneficial for us to learn from our guests our shortcomings. We have looked into the room in question and are addressing the issues that you have brought up.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed here for our two year anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with the experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful! The bathtub was definitely the highlight! You can choose fine dining or a bar atmosphere. The food was ridiculously good! Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Get a suite so that you get the hot tub bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We recently held our reception at The Cliff House and had a wonderful experience! Many of our guests came from out of town and stayed at the hotel. They really enjoyed the rooms and the exceptional service from everyone on the staff. The folks without transportation enjoyed the fact that they could explore Manitou Springs and all its quaint shops. The reception itself was outstanding, including accommodating a quick, last-minute request from me for a vegetarian meal for one of our guests. I'm so glad I chose this venue!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlhkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,139 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,952 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
230 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,361 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff House at Pikes Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff House at Pikes Peak

Address: 306 Canon Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £84 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff House at Pikes Peak 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes a hotel truly special?Prestige? Romance? Luxury? As a four diamond Colorado Springs Hotel, these attributes are very important, and we have each of them in abundance, but none of them matter as much as... the stories. The stories that are started here, by brides and grooms celebrating their weddings. The stories that are commemorated here, when couples choose us for their anniversaries. The stories that are shared here, when family vacations become unforgettable memories. Our stories really do matter: they define who we are. You see, as the premier historic hotel of the Greater Colorado Springs area, our history is forever intertwined with what we are today. In fact, The Cliff House is older than the State of Colorado itself! And just like your story, we have had our ups and downs: we have played host to famous dignitaries, and we have been a barracks for soldiers. Later floods and fires have even threatened our hotel's very existence. But, just like you, we've persevered. After our extensive remodel and grand re-opening in 1999, we quickly proved that The Cliff House is once again one of Colorado's finest luxury hotels. Nestled at the foot of majestic Pikes Peak, we've managed to keep all the trappings of Victorian elegance and luxury and also become a leader in innovative room features with state-of-the-art technology. Since 2001, we've consecutively received the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award for both the hotel and our dining room. Our dining room has also received the DiRoNa Award, and Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence, every year. From our world-class fine dining, our amazing rooms, personalized service, our fun new bar and grill, to the limitless experiences and activities Manitou Springs has to offer: we are confident that you will love your stay here... and what a story you'll have to tell! We're proud of our history. Come share yours with us! We're within ten minutes of downtown Colorado Springs, but (rest assured) a world away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Cliff House at Pikes Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff House At Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Cliff Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing