We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I really appreciated the staff and they were super when it came to the shuttle arrangements, really looking after me on the Friday before I left. They did look after all my parcel deliveries too. I did have some problems with the air conditioning but in the end got it sorted.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We just returned from a fabulous stay at the Cliff House. It is a block away from shops and restaurants. They require you to valet park but are quick about retrieving your car and have the tip built in to the hotel fee, so you don't have to have cash readily available. Our room was a nice size with very comfortable beds, and lots of small things that made a difference, like an electric heated toilet seat, and the light comes on in the closet when opened. They have a full sized ironing board, a hair dryer and robes in the closet, and will bring a humidifier on request. The service was great and the hot breakfast buffet had lots to offer and was served in a elegant dining room with beautiful paintings by a local artist, and a view of the mountains. They have coffee at the ready with to go cups just outside the dining area. There is a nice front porch with chairs to lounge on, as well as a large fitness room, and a large living area with couches for guests to enjoy as well as wifi throughout the hotel. The staff was friendly and happy to help. The town is quaint with lots of restaurants in walking distance but don't miss the local made ice cream. You will want to frequent that daily.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank lmoetteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Cliff House in Manitou Springs, CO is one of my husband and my favorite destinations. A short hour ride from Denver you are a world away. The charming, friendly and well appointed Cliff House is simply a delight. Romantic and cozy with a wonderful attentive staff.

We stayed this time in the Henry Ford suite. Very nice, comfy bed and an amazing bathroom! Double shower and huge jetted tub for two. A fireplace and really soft relaxing couch helped us to relax on a quiet Saturday afternoon. The hustle and bustle of the quaint litte town is only steps away but the Cliff House is on a much quieter street away from any type of noise.

Highly recommend if you are looking for a nice romantic getaway.

Room Tip: A "Celebrity Suite" is worth the few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Beautiful old world experience. Unbelievably accommodating staff. We had a lovely , very affordable meal...trout, raspberry soufflé ...just great in a beautiful dining room. Our room was by far one of my favourites...and it wasn't even a celebrity room.. It was a king size delux...electronic fireplace, lovely dressing bathing area with large windows but utter privacy. We didn't get to spend much time in Manitou springs but we plan on returning , I hope very soon. Just beautiful.
Btw, the Cog train is very close , easy access.

Room Tip: Highly recommend 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were there for several nights with high-school aged children before flying home from vacation.

The hotel itself is located adjacent to downtown, but on a quieter street. It is a beautiful property, with a circular drive and a large veranda on the front. The building itself is well maintained, and a large lobby was very welcoming.

The rooms were nice - we had two rooms, one for us, and one for the kids. Everything was well done. The Internet access was good - enough so to stream a couple of movies via our laptop to the television in our room. ;)

The staff was incredible. All were very friendly, and not falsely so. Willing to stop and chat if you wanted to ask some questions, and seemed very happy. The doorman I talked to has been with the hotel for twelve years. I am amazed at the quality of their staff.

We had brunch there two mornings, and it was quite relaxing. Plenty of room to sit and "hang out", and the room was large enough for everyone who was eating, never a rushed feeling. This not a "cardboard breakfast" like some of the chains, everything was excellent and freshly prepared.

No doubt, if we end up nearby again we'll be staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackG48104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were here over a long weekend for a wedding. We stayed in the Henry Ford Suite. Very comfortable bed, room and bathroom. The whole hotel had charm and was quiet. The staff were helpful, friendly and we were treated like we were guest at a grand home and not another number somewhere. The breakfast buffet was very good. Fresh food and plenty of coffee. I'd stay here again whenever in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful time and it was a great deal. We had breakfast in the lovely dining room. On our last night we had dinner and it was beautiful. The bed was turned down at night and a chocolate placed on the pillows a lovely touch. The hotel had been flooded not long before and there were no signs of water damage, amazing. We would love to stay there again if we ever return to Manitou Springs.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor. Heated toilet seat. Lots of sockets for charging appliances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
3.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,119 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
226 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff House at Pikes Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff House at Pikes Peak

Address: 306 Canon Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff House at Pikes Peak 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes a hotel truly special?Prestige? Romance? Luxury? As a four diamond Colorado Springs Hotel, these attributes are very important, and we have each of them in abundance, but none of them matter as much as... the stories. The stories that are started here, by brides and grooms celebrating their weddings. The stories that are commemorated here, when couples choose us for their anniversaries. The stories that are shared here, when family vacations become unforgettable memories. Our stories really do matter: they define who we are. You see, as the premier historic hotel of the Greater Colorado Springs area, our history is forever intertwined with what we are today. In fact, The Cliff House is older than the State of Colorado itself! And just like your story, we have had our ups and downs: we have played host to famous dignitaries, and we have been a barracks for soldiers. Later floods and fires have even threatened our hotel's very existence. But, just like you, we've persevered. After our extensive remodel and grand re-opening in 1999, we quickly proved that The Cliff House is once again one of Colorado's finest luxury hotels. Nestled at the foot of majestic Pikes Peak, we've managed to keep all the trappings of Victorian elegance and luxury and also become a leader in innovative room features with state-of-the-art technology. Since 2001, we've consecutively received the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award for both the hotel and our dining room. Our dining room has also received the DiRoNa Award, and Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence, every year. From our world-class fine dining, our amazing rooms, personalized service, our fun new bar and grill, to the limitless experiences and activities Manitou Springs has to offer: we are confident that you will love your stay here... and what a story you'll have to tell! We're proud of our history. Come share yours with us! We're within ten minutes of downtown Colorado Springs, but (rest assured) a world away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Cliff House at Pikes Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff House At Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Cliff Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing