We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
Nearby Hotels
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Wing Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Row Lodge(Manitou Springs)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
614
195
51
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
195
51
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated toilet seatvalet parkingsteam showerhistoric hotelturn down servicebuffalo billgas fireplaceservice feethomas edisonbreakfast buffetjunior suitespa tubclark gableper dayold world charmromance packagepikes peak
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When booking, the hotel answered all my questions with personal emails, so that impressed me. On arrival, it was raining, but we had help to get out things in out of the rain. The hotel is an old Victorian Inn and is full of character and also has an enclosed front porch area. We love our upgraded room and have every amenity one could dream of, including a heated toilet seat, steam shower and jacuzzi tub. Room service was perfect and the chicken waldorf salad sandwich with chips and fruit was very delicious. Close to area attractions and beautiful hotel. We are staying two nights.

Room Tip: Having only been here once, I can only recommend one of the suites- fireplace, jacuzzi tub, steam shower, heated toilet seat, double sinks, refrigerator, king bed and 3-window bay window.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll H, Front Office Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We feel it is those small touches that makes our hotel special. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Last minute getaway/ One night stay. We Had a surprisingly great dinner outside on the patio overlooking their courtyard. We didnt use their valet but to make sure you read all the signs, we parked our car in the neighborhoods behind the hotel and wasnt a problem at all. We highly recommend the stay it was in the perfect location to all the shops and eateries.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank urchicagogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll H, Front Office Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your review. Our Veranda is a wonderful place to dine. We hope you to see you the next time you are in town, hopefully for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A beautiful, romantic, historic hotel in an amazing location. Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant and very helpful. The free breakfast was better than most. The only complaint I would have is a slight lack of amenities. It would be nice to have a pool or hot tub. The location is outstanding. We hardly needed the valet to retrieve our rental car because there is so much to do within walking distance. Manitou Springs is a unique, eclectic, fun place to visit. I would definitely go back, and would stay at the Cliffhouse yet again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll H, Front Office Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Mike, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you got to experience our wonderful town. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A beautiful hotel perfectly located with in downtown Manitou Springs. Staff was very attentive and very professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting the greater area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vidlak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll H, Front Office Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. Our staff works hard to be very attentive to our guest's needs..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great. The hotel workers were very friendly and informative. They helped with any questions we may have had. The free breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was beautiful. The surrounding area was great. It is located in a very touristy place which was nice that we didn't need our car at all while we were there. It's located walking distance from the cog and manitou incline. The hotel was beautiful and a unique place to stay. It was maintained very well and very clean. The gym is great and so were the restaurants located within the hotel. I would definitely suggest staying there.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll H, Front Office Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our unique hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our staff's priority to ensure our guests satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews