We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
252
157
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
157
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn pikes peak colorado springs small balcony waffles hot items room was clean would stay here again pool and hot tub business center nice pool parking lot old colorado city king suite very nice hotel waffle maker free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here on our first leg of a trip through Colorado. Chris at front desk was fantastic on check in. Room was very nice- great pool and hit tub with outside patio. Nice breakfast with great staff there too. Really liked this place and on the way back everyone wanted to stay there again- we called while on the road and no roll-aways available- but Chris recommended another place sown the street. A few minutes later he called our cell and said he had found another roll-away. second stay was as great as the first. No complaints on this place- Entire staff exceeds expectations.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the nicest hotel I seen while in Manitou Springs, and it is not far from the Garden of Gods and COG railway. The hotel is very clean, has a nice lobby with a fireplace and my kids loved the pool. I enjoyed the small balcony where I could go outside, it did not bother me that there was not a chair out there. I had a room that faced the front parking lot and you could see Pikes Peak when you went out on the balcony, it was beautiful. The breakfast was very good the next morning. There is a bus stop not far from the parking lot that a bus will pick you up and take you around the town.

Room tip: Ask for a room where you can see Pikes Peak from the balcony.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn Manitou Springs. It was right off Rt. 24. It was right across from the entrance to Garden of the Gods, near Pike's Peak, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds and so much more. It was a short drive to the town of Manitou Springs and also Old Colorado City. There were so many excellent restaurants in the area to choose from. The staff at the inn was friendly and extremely helpful. The entire facility was immaculately clean and the free breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. The only slight downside was the free WiFi, which tended to disconnect. But, they had 3 different WiFi servers for guests so you could usually switch to a different one and continue what you were doing. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in or around Colorado Springs.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were pleased with our stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions about the area. The room was neat and clean but the the end is a few years old and is showing some wear. Because of its location to the Cog Railroad and the center of Manitou Springs downtown area, the hotel was booked solid while we were there.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only spent one night here but I can tell you that if we find ourselves back in Colorado Springs we will stay here again. It seems to be newer and easy to get to from HWY 24. It appears to be one of the nicest, if not the nicest hotel in this area. It is close to major attractions.

Rooms were clean and spacious. The pool looked inviting as well.

We had an issue where the guests in the room above us sounded like they were playing basket ball or running a marathon in their room and we could not sleep. We called the front desk and about 5 minutes later all was quiet. Excellent ownership of issues!!

Once you get settled in, head on out to Rudy's BBQ a couple of miles away. you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews