We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful! We arrived and grabbed the last available room. The young man at the desk was friendly his entire shift. Our room was clean and had great space to move around in! Great breakfast, had everything for my picky family!! It was also nice to have the laundry area so we could wash some things up. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katlexpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    137
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
157
139
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
clinton,ia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

nice hotel overall.had some housekeeping issues,but was taken care of right away. was also compensated for inconvenience. breakfast could have been better. did not care for sausage,had a strange texture. front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank yancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here on our first leg of a trip through Colorado. Chris at front desk was fantastic on check in. Room was very nice- great pool and hit tub with outside patio. Nice breakfast with great staff there too. Really liked this place and on the way back everyone wanted to stay there again- we called while on the road and no roll-aways available- but Chris recommended another place sown the street. A few minutes later he called our cell and said he had found another roll-away. second stay was as great as the first. No complaints on this place- Entire staff exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the nicest hotel I seen while in Manitou Springs, and it is not far from the Garden of Gods and COG railway. The hotel is very clean, has a nice lobby with a fireplace and my kids loved the pool. I enjoyed the small balcony where I could go outside, it did not bother me that there was not a chair out there. I had a room that faced the front parking lot and you could see Pikes Peak when you went out on the balcony, it was beautiful. The breakfast was very good the next morning. There is a bus stop not far from the parking lot that a bus will pick you up and take you around the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see Pikes Peak from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn Manitou Springs. It was right off Rt. 24. It was right across from the entrance to Garden of the Gods, near Pike's Peak, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds and so much more. It was a short drive to the town of Manitou Springs and also Old Colorado City. There were so many excellent restaurants in the area to choose from. The staff at the inn was friendly and extremely helpful. The entire facility was immaculately clean and the free breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. The only slight downside was the free WiFi, which tended to disconnect. But, they had 3 different WiFi servers for guests so you could usually switch to a different one and continue what you were doing. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in or around Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with our stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions about the area. The room was neat and clean but the the end is a few years old and is showing some wear. Because of its location to the Cog Railroad and the center of Manitou Springs downtown area, the hotel was booked solid while we were there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only spent one night here but I can tell you that if we find ourselves back in Colorado Springs we will stay here again. It seems to be newer and easy to get to from HWY 24. It appears to be one of the nicest, if not the nicest hotel in this area. It is close to major attractions.

Rooms were clean and spacious. The pool looked inviting as well.

We had an issue where the guests in the room above us sounded like they were playing basket ball or running a marathon in their room and we could not sleep. We called the front desk and about 5 minutes later all was quiet. Excellent ownership of issues!!

Once you get settled in, head on out to Rudy's BBQ a couple of miles away. you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,872 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manitou Springs

Property: Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Address: 45 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2453 (Formerly "Alpine Motel")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manitou Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Region's popular scenic attractions, nestled at the foot of Pikes Peak in beautiful Manitou Springs, a quaint and picturesque town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing