We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”

Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We love making sweet things. Our home-made ice cream has been voted the best year after year and our hand-made chocolates and sweets are created with such care and attention they have gained a local and national following. Along with old-fashioned chocolate favorites, a truly decadent line of truffles, espresso drinks, and funky gifts, we also have a friendly team just waiting to "sweeten your day!"
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Indulge in some very creamy, delicious ice cream. I had the butter pecan which was great. We also had a very friendly lady who served us. Enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream but Really Small Portions”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went to get ice cream here because it had been reviewed well and had won awards. The ice cream did not disappoint -- the coconut almond delight was incredible. However I had a double scoop waffle cone, and everywhere else I've ordered a double scoop, the first scoop is so large it almost fills the cone, and the second scoop perches precariously on top. Not so here. The first scoop wasn't even a full scoop, and the second scoop barely made it to the top of the cone. I wouldn't have a problem with this if they charged less, but for over $9 I expect my cone to be overflowing! The ice cream is great, but be prepared to be short-changed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream.. Espresso good but not hot”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

They make a rich and creamy homemade ice cream and weigh it to make sure you get a full scoop. Busy both times we were there. Have espresso, it was ok. Cafe latte was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Special12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
260 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, great iced latte”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went back twice, shame on us. In a tourist town full of bad food and bad service, they seem to actually care. Prompt courteous servers, wonderful ice cream, and the best iced latte.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this place ...they even allow my dog to come in & get a freebie treat!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

They have excellent fudge & ice cream. It's a tiny ma&pa shop, but really nice & very friendly staff. I love the fact that you can walk right off the street with your dog (on a leash) and they offer a freebie treat for your dog & water if necessary. They also sell doggie treats that have some kind of yogurt that's safe for them. My dog is always happy to oblige! ;-) For me ...I'm a fudge fanatic and I tent to keep spare change on me when I walk by so I can stop in & grab a small chunk of fudge ...all reasonably priced. They even have some unusual sodas. A little higher priced, but if you're craving something sweet & different you can at least try them. However, come in for their sweet treats ...that's where you'll just "melt"! Enjoy! ;-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Owner at Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream, responded to this review, 10 January 2016
Thank you for the nice review Deb. So sorry it took awhile to reply. Hope to see you again soon! - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing