We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal at the Cantina”

Crystal Park Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crystal Park Cantina is a unique, home-style Mexican restaurant in Manitou Springs serving delicious food made with the finest ingredients available.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Cantina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This restaurant off the main street of Manitou is in a quiet and relaxing location. The outside eating is the best pace to be, but you often need to get there early for dinner as the patio fills up quickly. There is lots of room inside. The upstairs area is a bit noisy. The food choices for more unique that other local Mexican restaurants. The wait staff is always friendly. This is a locals' favorite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Owner at Crystal Park Cantina, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks, Lois! This kind of review really means a lot to us, especially coming from a local like yourself, so I really appreciate it. I'm glad you love everything here so much, and I can't wait to see you again soon!

All the best,
Justin A, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    82
    13
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, great food. We eat lots of Mexican food in Texas but this was different and delicious. Can't go wrong with this place and I don't ever hand out 5s!!

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really wanted to like it but...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Food was not good. The place is pretty cute and service was not bad. But, the food just did not cut it. The chicken in the burrito was dry and flavorless and the white sauce over it was "broken" and also flavorless. Neither of us liked it or finished eating it. Not sure how the other mexican places are, but I would skip this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellbell1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Will not go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Service was mediocre. Staff was pleasant but had to ask for refills on drinks and salsa. I got burned on a very hot plate and the staff never asked how I was after getting me a bag of ice that I had asked for.
Enchiladas were tasty although they were rock hard as they deep fry them? Food is on expensive side...$7 for kids meal and most entrees around $14.

Helpful?
Thank Kellieslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarville, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Town !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is fairly close to Pikes Peak Cog Railway. The food was great,casual, quiet and a nice patio. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Main St. Thanks Jessica for the service.

Helpful?
Thank thistlehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Park Cantina also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Crystal Park Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing