We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahara Cafe

Sahara Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Sahara Cafe offers a variety of the Middle Eastern foods such as Falafels,Chicken,Hummus,Kabob,Baba Ganoush,and caters alot of events.
Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Absolutely Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had lunch here after a wonderful morning at Garden of the Gods and the food here is Absolutely Yummy. We looked at all the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to try it and WOW - so good. My friend had the Chicken Plate and I had the Sampler Plate and every mouthful was a taste sensation. The textures and flavors were all superb - with nice service and it was very cheap. It was all so good we got extra goodies to bring back to our cabin for supper.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    86
    25
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place was great. We ate here twice in a 3 day trip. Hummus was spot on and my mom really liked the Sage tea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomadica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My son and I stopped at this place to eat. Not only was the food great but the staff was so friendly and made the whole meal enjoyable. The prices were good and the portions were perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Middle Eastern Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Although the restaurant is small, the taste and the service created a great memory for our family! We delighted in the falafels, the chicken kabob, and the baklava. The staff even put together a gluten-free dish for my wife. We left with the wonderful sage tea which warmed a cool, rainy afternoon. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimDD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“exceptional food...even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Before the screen door had even closed, we were welcomed with a very sincere smile, and the service continued through ordering, food delivery and dessert. The food variety is excellent, well priced and delicious, and the staff are incredibly upbeat and happy to serve......what a treat.

I asked for directions to the washroom, and was shown the way, and the waiter even opened the door and turned on the light.....that is a first in 50+ years of travelling the world.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ownerwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara Cafe also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Sahara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing