We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in Manitou Springs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here based on reviews from Trip Advisor. The motel was easy to find and close enough for a good walk to downtown Manitou Springs. The room was nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and we had a microwave and fridge in the room. Desk clerk was very friendly and recommended The Keg for dinner which was good for us. We ate breakfast on the road as it was just muffins and danishes. Easy drive to Garden of the Gods from the motel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Typically Iam picky. We stay in hotels that have indoor halls, are a chain etc. I wanted to experience the area. I have always had great results with these reviews and I must Say I was not disappointed. I was making arrangements for 8 of us. First the staff was amazing, friendly with great recommendations. Room was so clean, large and wonderful beds. The hot tub made our evenings wonderful. Great rates if you join the Americas Best Loyalty program. You can walk to meals etc.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank tracyblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We selected this motel for a return trip to the Colorado Springs area on a recommendation from a brother Fire Fighter. It is very clean, the price is a great value and extremely convenient to everything in Manitou Springs. Owners on site and in the office everyday. Fresh fruit, muffins and breakfast Danish in the office each morning. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirefighterHFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Easy to find, close to everything. This was a one night quick stay. Room was large and clean. Front desk was cheerful and welcoming. Good WiFi connection, better than most. Offered breakfast in the morning, which we did not partake in. Shower had good water pressure. Beds were comfortable. Had microwave and fridge in room. Great location with option to walk to downtown district.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband & I stayed here just two days after the major flood/landslide in August. Despite the confusion in town (although I have to say, overall, I was incredibly impressed by how swiftly everything was being cleaned up), our stay was pleasant, quiet, and comfortable. We had the exact type of room we had reserved, and the staff was super friendly. We were sorry that we were only staying one night!

The location is great, too. We were right on the edge of the main drag of shops/restaurants in Manitou Springs, so plenty close to walk to everything, but not in the thick of tourism. There was plenty of (well-lit) parking as well.

We didn't have time to use the outdoor pool, but it looked nice.

I had sent away for general information on the area, and Villa Motel was one of the places that sent a brochure. Not only did it include all the information we needed (and a map of the area!), but it had a sheet of special discount rates. When I called to make our reservation, the employee I spoke with was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rates were excellent.

We stayed in a room with a king-sized bed and a 3/4 tub. The room also included a shower/tub in the regular bathroom area. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows and towels.

Overall excellent experience! I highly recommend this as a place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenguinCoffeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this very well positioned Vila Motel. It is clean, comfortable, and quite; great beds, large room with fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. Breakfast is pastries, fruits, and coffee. But Safeway grocery store is a mile by car.

We walked to downtown Manitou. We also walked to the Pikes Peak Cog Railway Station and bought our tickets for the noon train.

It is an uphill longer walk, 35 min through downtown, for the relatively fit. On the way up, you can stop and drink spring water from the many fountains in Manitou Springs and take photos at Miramont Castle. Also Manitou Incline is close to the Cog Railway parking lot.

Hotel is minutes by car from Historic Colorado Springs, Manitou Cliff Dwelling...
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: For over two nights, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank govali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in Manitou Springs. We love Manitou and are fortunate enough to live fairly close and visit often. We were happy to find a reasonably priced room for when we wanted to spend a couple of nights in the beautiful little town. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The motel is within walking distance of all the lovely shops in downtown Manitou. We will definitely be staying there again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1978lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £79 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing