We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is small and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. There are only two stories, with outside stairs and doors opening to the outside; no elevator if that is important to you. It's right on the edge of the downtown area; no need to move the car! The cog train up to Pike's Peak is a five minutes' (or less) drive, with Garden of the Gods and Red Rock Open Space jut a few minutes as well. Although the rooms face the street, I did not have a noise problem. My room was very clean and comfortable, and the fridge/microwave was an advantage. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there would be a bad room. I was in 204, which meant no walking noise above me and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    195
    44
    8
    2
See reviews for
198
189
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This motel is a short walk from downtown. It's a 2-story place with all rooms facing the parking lot and street, which made it a little noisy but not bad. Average room size, but exceptionally clean! Maintenance outside extra good, too. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 101, which was downstairs near the office, but not adjoining the office. It was nice tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonInColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Villa Motel was a very nice, clean, safe, quiet place that me and my daughter could use to sleep and relax inbetween visits to Pikes Peak, Cave of the Winds, my childhood home on Palisade Circle, Red Rock Open Space, etc, etc. :)
I used to walk past the motel to go to school in my youth, and even though it has been around for awhile it is very well maintained, and furnished, with all the modern conveniences. Being able to use the outside hot tub at night after our hikes was great! I definately will stay there again!

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeDe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked Villa Motel for a quick stopover in Manitou before heading to Granby Ranch. I chose it for all of the fantastic reviews, and the price couldn't be beat. Our overall experience was just 'ok'. The room was exceptionally clean, as promised from previous reviews. The beds, however, were not very comfortable and none of us slept very well. The location was great, as it was in walking distance to everything downtown we wanted to see, but the continental breakfast was essentially vending machine type muffins and pastries served with coffee. We ended up going downtown for breakfast instead. If you're looking for a cheap room with a good location, this is it. It just didn't live up to the reviews that we read. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursek8mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIVillaMotel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We put much pride into the cleanliness which most people feel is the most important attribute of an overnight stay. We are glad we met your expectations in this area. Beds are a little tougher. We have chosen a mattress that is on the firmer side which we have found quite comfortable for the majority of our guests. However, if you are used to a softer mattress or pehaps a pillowtop mattress, it may not work as well. While we would like to provide an expansive breakfast, we are an older property and unable to obtain the county food service license necessary to serve a breakfast offering foods that require "special handling" such as dairy products or hot products. Newer properties are built with a hot breakfast in mind and have the commercial kitchens required for that food service license. Most of those newer properties are priced 20%+ higher than us as well to cover the additional cost of that breakfast. As you found, we have some fantastic restaurants within walking distance. It is unfortunate that you wont be returning to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoisington, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

we were really impressed with our room on size, amenities and how clean it was. Check in and checkout went great. Only three other cars were there so it was very quiet. The walk to the restaurants is quite a hike, but they say exercise is good for you, it doesn't feel like it. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

For the winter rate we paid ($61/night!) it's really a 5-star review worthy place. You know those reviewers who love nothing more than to take pictures of every unclean corner or section of grout? Yeah, they'd be out of luck here; the place was nearly spotless. The bed linens were newer and quite comfortable, though I will say the bath towels were so small as to be almost laughable. The continental breakfast was basic, but we were still happy to have it. Everyone was friendly and the location (less than a five minute walk to downtown Manitou) can't be beat. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyA792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Cannot say enough about the friendly staff. Welcoming, and informative for places to eat, and sights to see. We ate at the Keg, awesome local bar with excellent food and service. After a great evening walk, we returned to our room, and had the best much needed rest. Beds were comfy, extremely clean. Bathrooms were spacious, extremely cllean, and internet service/wifi was fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottLisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Address: 481 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing