We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T”
Review of Dutch Kitchen - CLOSED

Dutch Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DON'T”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We went for lunch and our waitress disappeared and never returned. Couldn't tell you about the food never got any.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rollinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great pie, old school atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

We decided to stop based on a review from a friend. I was leary st first since tripadvisor had no recent reviews. I was pleasantly surprised at the warm service we received. We are traveling with an infant & both are waiter & the woman who seated us were very accommodating. The place is small & looks like its not been redecorated since it first opened but I just felt like it lenses it charm. Everything was clean, including the bathrooms.
The food was great. The sandwiches were pretty good size & they have an excellent corn beef! The pie was awesome! They have a great selection including pies like cherry jalapeño & raspberry rhubarb rumble. This little place is worth the stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best homemade pie in the Springs...: )”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a small family owned and operated restaurant in the west end of Manitou Springs, and they have good homemade food with recipes handed down from 2 generations. The atmosphere is relaxed and the prices are reasonable. The menu has all the basics, and BE SURE to save room for Mike’s homemade pies. His crust will compete with the best your grandma has to offer and is the best I have ever had. Although his fruit pies are amazing, my favorite is his “Dutch raisin- Cream cheese” pie. His pie menu change daily and pies are made fresh every morning. I have even had Mike make me a pie instead of having a birthday cake, that’s how much I love his pies. When in Manitou, stop by and enjoy a good meal at the, “Dutch Kitchen”.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birdatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskaloosa, IA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Hot Beef ever!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This is a small old looking restaurant at the far end of downtown Manutou Springs. It has been there over 50 years, so we thought we would give it a try. The hot beef with real mashed potatoes and real gravy was the best I have ever had. Try the pie too, it is all homemade. Excellent food!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roses4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic homemade food and great pie!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The Dutch kitchen is at the western side of town and has a very small dining room. The interior is very woodsy but don't let that stop you from eating the fantastic food.

The corned beef sandwich is great and all of the food is made from scratch onsite by the owner.

The pies though are really special. The buttermilk pie is good, the raspberry rhubarb is amazing! Don't miss this gem

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSkyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dutch Kitchen also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing