We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unremarkable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Unremarkable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Lunch special was a good deal, but the food was average at best. Hot and sour soup was the best item. The main courses were bland. "Hot" was...not. Very skimpy on ingredients, too. My shrimp and chicken pad Thai had two shrimp in it. Disappointing overall; I'd heard good things from friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good thai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We were looking for a restaurant that was close to the hotel and good. The Wild Ginger lived up to the expectation. Both dishes we had were tasty- peanut sauce was great. The service was good although a little slow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We enjoy eating here. I think it's a bit pricey, but the food is reliable and we can have it as spicy as we like. Thai curry dishes are primarily what we eat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BZteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Thai food - not disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We might not have gone here if it was not next to our hotel. Although there is not much curb appeal, the food was pretty good. We both had pad phed (one mild, one spicy) and were not disappointed. Service is efficient and courteous.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what I needed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I walked in 30 minutes before closing and they welcomed me as if it were noon. The food was good and the service was pleasant. The soup is enough for a full meal!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing