We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Thai Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gardner, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Thai Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Owner very nice, food average Thai. Not overly expensive and not too trendy, but good overall. Owner said they will be moving to a new building soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Absolutely nothing not to like. Quick and very friendly service. Good food and generous portions. The Panang was among the best I have had.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Chinian, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good selection on menu. Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Restaurant is pretty sparsly furnished and in a tucked-away location. But the foodi is nice and there is a variety of spicyness on the menu. Easy parking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What fantastic soup & good authentic food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My brother said that we would have a special treat from the sweet owner who has been making an impact to the Colorado Springs area with her authentic Thai food. Wow,was he ever correct! I would enjoy eating here every night. The menu has a large selection, the atmosphere is special, and the prices reasonable. My only regret was that my stomach was too small to contain the feast that my eyes beheld.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I have gone here since we were dating. . . 16 years later and 4 kids it's still our favorite place to go. The veggie egg rolls are delish! The Thai tea is rich, sweet and creamy. Chicken rice soup is our sons favorite. The fried garlic in the soup gives it a great flavor. Can't go wrong. If they are busy there might be a wait for you food but it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing