We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price!”

UNCLE Sam's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had the eggs and pancakes special and the food was served quickly, delicious, and reasonably priced. Waitstaff was friendly and like a home town diner/restuarant should be like.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    74
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped here two days in a row for breakfast while vacationing in Colorado Springs. Menu was huge. We sampled just about everything--the eggs, pancakes and waffles and found each to be delicious. Ordered the cinnamon rolls one day and they were enormous! (That and a glass of juice would be enough breakfast for some.) Service was good--people very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pspringsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luke Warm Eggs and Potatoes... :/”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I wanted to like &support this restaurant - had always wanted to try it. Mom and I went @ 7:30am. Wasn't very busy at that point. Cute inside. We both had had our fill of pancakes etc. (breakfast is our thing when she visits), so we ordered the eggs- hers poached, with hash browns and a biscuit; mine, sunny side up with potatoes and biscuit. I love a nice hot biscuit...BUT everything on my plate came out just barely warm. I asked if they could nuke my plate 10 seconds or so... came back still barely warm (I probably should have spelled out- please make this hot food). One of mom's eggs was poached and she enjoyed that with her potatoes, but then the 2nd one was over cooked so basically hard boiled and she didn't eat it, or the rest of her potatoes. So, while the wait staff was attentive, the coffee decent, and their jam selection nice (blackberry and peach), cold food is cold food. When the restaurant got busier by the time we left, we had to wait for someone to come to register to pay (maybe they were short staffed?). Again, I really wanted to like this place (support Manitou, rest. been there a long time), but it was not a place I'd return to, alas. There are other, better breakfast places around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAlysonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Belgian Waffle Ever - Also, Worst Pancakes Ever”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

What a strange dichotomy! I had a delicious, light and fluffy belgian waffle - honestly the best I have ever had.
My kids were complaining about their pancakes while I was raving about my waffle. It didn't make sense to me that a waffle could be delicious and pancakes horrible at the same restaurant. I gave the kids' pancakes a try and they were honestly the worst I have ever had. All I could taste was batter. Not anything like my waffle.
I don't know what to say about this place. Maybe the pancake chef was just having a bad day, but I'm not going to chance it again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food. Great service.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Good basic breakfast eats. Pancakes, eggs, bacon - what's not to like? America themed decor. Friendly wait staff. Quick service, hot food. The fam and I were pleased with our visit. Thanks Uncle Sam!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UNCLE Sam's Pancake House also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to UNCLE Sam's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing