We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Keg Lounge

Keg Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Florissant, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hometown Bar with good food, buffalo burgers, cheese bread, Philly steak sandwich. Never had a bad meal or bad service here, they also have a good bloody mary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JThobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    82
    19
    2
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
2 reviews
“Sm business saturday”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great burgers and cheesesteak. Can be crowded at time. Very tasty open grill, well seasoned. Nice woodstove in the back for cold days. Fire and police badges all around the walls.

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pub food!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We ate here on the advice from the clerk at our motel. We had the chicken philly sandwich, and it was very good. Service was good and prompt. We walked past it on our first try and had to go back to find it. Look for the keg above the door and the bear statue out front. Just a little hole in the wall mixed in with the shops but good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great local hangout.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Not for family. Cute hole in wall pub. Great happy hour. Good burgers rest of menu ok. My husband his brother and wife went for an early dinner they close kitchen for everything but appetizers from 4 -5. We had a few but standard fare. Great Bloody Mary and reasonable prices two local couples were making out. Kind of strange at 4 in the afternoon. Made it a little odd.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good local bar/restaurant at edge of downtown”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We had a nice lunch here with good pub food (OK roast beef sandwich and great bratwurst sandwich) and good selection of beers at reasonable prices. Friendly prompt service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keg Lounge also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Keg Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing