We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ok , but nothing stellar"”
Review of Keg Lounge

Keg Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"Ok , but nothing stellar"”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went here with family because it was close by and it had a lot of reviews by local paper. Eh , it was ok . You can watch the cooks make your food. (Cooks look to be doing a good job) Our server took forever to get our food to us. It was literally 10 feet from us and we stared at our food for 15 min before our server could pick it up and bring it to us. Killer bread was great with a good marinara sauce, chips and salsa were good. I love a medium burger, but others in my party did not. It would be nice if servers would tell you that burgers are cooked medium. I enjoyed the buffalo burger but I've had better. Cool fireman badges on walls but really could use some dusting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    82
    19
    2
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Bar, awesome fun”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My Berry salad was extremely fresh, appeared to be farm to table style. Drinks were excellent and very well priced. The staff was friendly and if you're interested in playing darts or pool, fun is to be had. Sounds like it would be a dive bar, but it was extremely clean and entertaining.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottLisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hometown Bar with good food, buffalo burgers, cheese bread, Philly steak sandwich. Never had a bad meal or bad service here, they also have a good bloody mary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JThobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, Colorado
2 reviews
“Sm business saturday”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great burgers and cheesesteak. Can be crowded at time. Very tasty open grill, well seasoned. Nice woodstove in the back for cold days. Fire and police badges all around the walls.

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pub food!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We ate here on the advice from the clerk at our motel. We had the chicken philly sandwich, and it was very good. Service was good and prompt. We walked past it on our first try and had to go back to find it. Look for the keg above the door and the bear statue out front. Just a little hole in the wall mixed in with the shops but good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keg Lounge also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Keg Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing