We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome surprise”
Review of The Keg Lounge

The Keg Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
No. Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A welcome surprise”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When you walk inside it looks like a small neighborhood sports bar, a hangout for locals. The Keg's staff is very friendly, the beer selection has a solid if limited selection of good local microbrews, and the food is just delicious. The special when we ate lunch here was a spicy chicken sandwich--as our server described, not too spicy, just right. We stopped here because another Manitou Springs favorite of ours was closed; a happy accident for us. We'd gladly eat here again and recommend to friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wyzefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    52
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just ok. Nothing special.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had the flatiron steak which was recommended by our waitress. I enjoyed it and they cooked it to my liking - rare. My friend had the buffalo burger and he wasn't impressed. He said it had not taste. He also got the killer bread, but only had a few bites of that as well.

Waitress was attentive and sweet. I have not complaints there. I actually have no complaints. I just wasn't blown away with the food. Cute homey place though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bhauxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Buffalo Burgers in the world!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a small bar in the heart of Manitou. It's not fancy but it has a lot of character. The servers are always friendly and attentive as well. Their juicy 1/2 pound burgers never disappoint. They are cooked, on the griddle, to order and they will recommend that you order it no more than med. It's juicy & delicious and I get one every time I visit "The Srings"

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cshell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I can honestly say they exceeded my expectations during my visit to Manitou. The food was great and so was the service. We enjoyed our meal, which was the Chicken Fried Chicken. It had Applebee's beat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imperviousheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Even though The Keg is a bar, the food there is great! I love the Chicken Berry Salad (which you can also get with Salmon at dinner). Prices are average and the service is usually great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFuller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Lounge also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Keg Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing