We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it!”

Arcade Amusements, Inc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arcade boasts over 250 gaming machines offering a vast array of choices to gamers of any age.
Greenwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Kids absolutely loved going into the different areas and checking out what games were in each room! So many games to choose from, there is definitely something for everyone!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MidwesternBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    165
    39
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bring your pennies, nickels and dimes for a nostalgic time”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

True fun introducing my teen and pre-teen to vintage pinball and old style arcade type games. No learning curve on these games, and what good times to watch them navigate and negotiate the primitive games of my past.

Don't miss and don't forget to bring that loose change you would normally stick in your change pocket in your car or hand to a street musician.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kayak0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
“Manitou Springs Penny Arcade and other great places.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Manitou Springs Colorado has to be one of places to visit when you visit the Colorado Springs area. The arcade has great Pin ball machines that will test your abilities as well as many other fun games and action games. There is something for all age groups enjoyments. The Native American dances held in the Summer are wonderful to watch. The nights in Manitou are so wonderful. Cool with just a hint of warmth is unique to Manitou as you wander through the towns unique stores. The traveler is constantly reminded of a very old town that has constantly reinvented it's self but never sheds it's pioneer spirit. You will find the people of Manitou very friendly, kind and helpful. You can spend many hours visiting the many parks with their springs each with it's own unique taste. If you are looking for a town devoid of Big Box Stores and fast food joints Manitou is the place you have your wish come true. One thing I must warn you about though is you might find your self spending most of the day in the Arcade due to the many attractions. You might find your self in a time warp of days of long ago when things were done at a slower pace. I write this with fondness for the wonderful town I grew up in at the base of Pikes Peak. Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtbruce987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Coolest arcade I've been to.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It was one of the best arcades I've been to. It had a bunch of old games like the original Donkey Kong and Pac-Man. They also had new games like guitar hero. It was really fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jay_dog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipita Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always awesome though nothing much changes-”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The arcade is always dependable. I've been coming here for 50 years and its still fun even when spending my own nickels and quarters instead of my Moms! Don't stop in often enough but never miss a chance to take visitors here for a little friendly competition at Skeeball, win a bunch of tickets, then look for the little kid with the starriest eyes studying all the prizes, then give him a pile of tickets to add to his booty. Its worth every penny for the smiles it generates. Also, you just never know who you will run in to, like maybe Ryan Tedder, we did!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcade Amusements, Inc also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arcade Amusements, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing