We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of fun”

Arcade Amusements, Inc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arcade boasts over 250 gaming machines offering a vast array of choices to gamers of any age.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tons of fun”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The vintage games were wonderful, and the original prices still apply! We lost track of time hanging out in there, and didn't have to spend a pile of money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    165
    39
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Co
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The reason we came to Manitou. LOVE IT!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a winner for any age, and any interest. Car lovers, antiquers, 80's kids, rock n rollers, teens, 2 year olds- there's something for everyone. Don't miss the Penny Arcade building, with 10c and 5c machines (change quarters for dimes and nickels on the back wall). Boston Baked Bean candy dispenser is 25c for a nice handful in this building... Even a 5c peepshow rotoscope on the back wall when no one is looking... We'll be back again, to see the 'new' additions. THANK YOU for the commitment to these old machines and memory makers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bestestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This would be interesting even for antique collectors”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Its kind of the grave yard of all things arcade. MOST of the items worked, MOST of the games were more than a nickel or dime and we found none for a penny. BUT, it was interesting and actually, even though the place gave me the willies, it was clean…… just had lots of old machines.
Antique lovers/collectors might real enjoy seeing all the different things here.
BTW my kids did have fun and we ended up spending more than $20 in an hour!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amrd212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Kids absolutely loved going into the different areas and checking out what games were in each room! So many games to choose from, there is definitely something for everyone!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MidwesternBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bring your pennies, nickels and dimes for a nostalgic time”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

True fun introducing my teen and pre-teen to vintage pinball and old style arcade type games. No learning curve on these games, and what good times to watch them navigate and negotiate the primitive games of my past.

Don't miss and don't forget to bring that loose change you would normally stick in your change pocket in your car or hand to a street musician.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kayak0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcade Amusements, Inc also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arcade Amusements, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing