We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Excellent location for our needs. Uncomfortable bed. Breakfast barely satisfactory.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Checked in and the front office person did not give us the special "goodie" bag that was created by the bride for all the wedding party guests staying at the hotel. No big deal. The room was very clean, the shower fabulous. The bed, however was extremely uncomfortable partially due to the fact the the mattress was encased in plastic then a blanket on top of that. It was very uncomfortable to move in bed and the noise created by the plastic was annoying to say the least. We walked to our friend's house from there and walked (about a mile) in to Manitou. We forgot our cell phone charger and returned for it later that day after check out. We were only given part of the charger since the other part was obviously left in the wall. The front guy person returned to the room but said he couldn't find it. He seemed a bit clueless. The best part of the stay was the cleanliness. The worst was the comfort of the bed and the horrible coffee, fake orange juice and poor breakfast choices. The quality of the juices and coffee could be improved and serving freshly scrambled eggs instead of those awful cold hard boiled eggs (who knows when they were prepared?) would have been preferable and extending breakfast to 10 am. I would only stay at this hotel again because my friend lives nearby. We normally stay with her but family was there for the wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEFFREY and El... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Hotel was in great location and provided everything I needed. Staff WAS helpful and friendly. Beds and espcially pillows need upgrades.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANDREW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

You have a ton of hotels to choose from in Manitou Springs. We took our chance at the Days Inn, and they did a good job: staff is friendly (gave us good tips on dining and helped us book the attractions for next day), room was clean and rate was reasonable.

We had a room on the second floor, away from the throughway noise. The beds slept great and the shower was nice and warm. Breakfast was pretty good with the usual hot and cold items.

Good location if visiting Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My family, ranging in ages from 3 to 50 stayed here across 3 rooms for 1 night only, and had a great stay. Service at the front desk was good - very helpful with questions asked about the local area. As others say, this is the newest hotel in the area, and it shows. They've done a good job of maintaining the standards. Fridge & Microwave in the room, Keurig coffee maker in the lobby, great selection for complimentary continential breakfast.

Plenty of tourist information provided in the lobby. It's not as close to the main street in Manitou Springs as some of the other inns and motels, but its a just a few minutes drive and maybe a 20 minute walk with plenty of local and independent stores and restaurants. In the opposite direction you are only a similar distance away from popular fast food places such as McDonalds, KFC, Starbucks, Sonic and Taco Bell if that's what you prefer.

Didn't use the indoor pool or fitness areas but both looked clean and inviting. A little on the higher value side compared to other Days Inns that I've stayed at but worth the money in comparion to the area's other options.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights with family in late August. Convenient location near many attractions. Clean, comfortable room. Free continental breakfast was better than most. Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa after long day hiking. Hotel is newer than most in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here 5 nights during our Colorado vacation. It is a newer hotel and very nice. We had a fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was helpful and the cleaning staff did a good job. Also has a nice complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieQ7464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very clean! Everything was great. Very comfortable beds. Lots of tourist info. Location was excellent. Very close to Pikes Peak Cog Railway! Clean breakfast area.... worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Kimnmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
226 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,120 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 120 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing