We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Nearby Hotels
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Wing Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Row Lodge(Manitou Springs)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
367
207
56
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
207
56
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and jacuzzipikes peakroad constructioncreek sideroom was cleanthe rooms were nicebiscuits and gravystaff was very friendly and helpfulcontinental breakfaststay there againnice staybagelscliff dwellingsup to datecog railroadlocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Days Inn Manitou Springs. The brook outside the window was a special treat as I was able to listen to the sounds as it flowed below my window. Mule deer appeared in the evening. The rooms and common areas were impeccably clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and pool between family functions. The hotel provides K-cup coffees and teas in the lobby after the continental breakfast, as well as mini fridge and coffee maker in the rooms. Overall my stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brnxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Checked in and the front office person did not give us the special "goodie" bag that was created by the bride for all the wedding party guests staying at the hotel. No big deal. The room was very clean, the shower fabulous. The bed, however was extremely uncomfortable partially due to the fact the the mattress was encased in plastic then a blanket on top of that. It was very uncomfortable to move in bed and the noise created by the plastic was annoying to say the least. We walked to our friend's house from there and walked (about a mile) in to Manitou. We forgot our cell phone charger and returned for it later that day after check out. We were only given part of the charger since the other part was obviously left in the wall. The front guy person returned to the room but said he couldn't find it. He seemed a bit clueless. The best part of the stay was the cleanliness. The worst was the comfort of the bed and the horrible coffee, fake orange juice and poor breakfast choices. The quality of the juices and coffee could be improved and serving freshly scrambled eggs instead of those awful cold hard boiled eggs (who knows when they were prepared?) would have been preferable and extending breakfast to 10 am. I would only stay at this hotel again because my friend lives nearby. We normally stay with her but family was there for the wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEFFREY and El... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Hotel was in great location and provided everything I needed. Staff WAS helpful and friendly. Beds and espcially pillows need upgrades.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANDREW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

You have a ton of hotels to choose from in Manitou Springs. We took our chance at the Days Inn, and they did a good job: staff is friendly (gave us good tips on dining and helped us book the attractions for next day), room was clean and rate was reasonable.

We had a room on the second floor, away from the throughway noise. The beds slept great and the shower was nice and warm. Breakfast was pretty good with the usual hot and cold items.

Good location if visiting Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My family, ranging in ages from 3 to 50 stayed here across 3 rooms for 1 night only, and had a great stay. Service at the front desk was good - very helpful with questions asked about the local area. As others say, this is the newest hotel in the area, and it shows. They've done a good job of maintaining the standards. Fridge & Microwave in the room, Keurig coffee maker in the lobby, great selection for complimentary continential breakfast.

Plenty of tourist information provided in the lobby. It's not as close to the main street in Manitou Springs as some of the other inns and motels, but its a just a few minutes drive and maybe a 20 minute walk with plenty of local and independent stores and restaurants. In the opposite direction you are only a similar distance away from popular fast food places such as McDonalds, KFC, Starbucks, Sonic and Taco Bell if that's what you prefer.

Didn't use the indoor pool or fitness areas but both looked clean and inviting. A little on the higher value side compared to other Days Inns that I've stayed at but worth the money in comparion to the area's other options.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews