We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Eagle Motel

Eagle Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Motel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I had the most delightful time visiting the Eagle Motel. The rooms were large and clean; the rates were very affordable; the staff was most pleasant and helpful. I have suggested this motel to my friends who plan to visit Manitou Springs. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2grandsons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    31
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
29
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have stayed at the Eagle at least once yearly over the past few years. We have never been disappointed, it is very clean, and the owner and employees are very friendly and helpfull. We would, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1boat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Continental breakfast was advertised but only coffee was provided. Owner and his father-in-law were unfriendly and unhelpful. Advertised Wi-Fi internet was a poor or non-existent service. Even though we are seniors we were charged $74+tax which is much more than it is worth.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bj7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We shopped around Manitou and chose this motel because it was clean and seemed inexpensive (89), but it offered so few ammenities that it ended up being inconvenient. There is no breakfast, a small shower, the air conditioner is housed in a small room so you have to freeze in there to be cool in the room. There is a small parking lot, no swiming pool, and the office is closed form 8pm to 7am. In hindsight, we should have spent a few more dollars for a hotel or lodge that offered after hour conveniences and better service. We will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eclectic34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The Eagle Motel had window air conditioners that did not work too well and the mattress was either the cheapest grade possible or it was 30 years old. The shower is so narrow that you cannot bend over if you are taller than 6 ft. On the good side, the shower pressure was terrific. If you are pulling something, don't come here, because you will not be able to drive into their steep driveway.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Overcomer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2009

My husband and I spent five nights. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiegal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed here 9/22 after moving from the Best Value Villa Motel just a block up. It's not as close to downtown Manitou as some of the others, but it's not a long walk. The motel is not fancy and is older, but our room was big and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was split... shower stall/toilet in one room and sink/counter/dressing area in a separate room which I really liked. It was cold during our stay and the heater worked well. There was plenty of literature in the room that explained the history of Manitou Springs and the nearby attractions which I found very helpful. The staff were very friendly. For $64 I thought this place was a great value and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pikes Peak Inn
Pikes Peak Inn
#6 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Motel

Property: Eagle Motel
Address: 423 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Pikes Peak, owned and operated since 1992 by a U.S. Navy veteran. Nestled in the foothills of the Colorado Rocky Mountains in beautiful Manitou Springs, Colorado. 25 total rooms. 21 non-smoking rooms and 4 smoking rooms. 3 rooms on the 2nd level and 22 rooms on the lower level. 19 rooms with 2 queen beds and 6 rooms with one king bed. Some rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We have an outdoor hot tub-spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eagle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing